Uttar Pradesh Shasan Sansthagat Vitta, Kar Evam Nibandhan Anubhag-2

In pursuance of the provision of clause (3) of Article 348 of the Constitution, the Governor is pleased to order the publication of the following English translation of Government Notification no. KA.NI-2-1170/XI-9(47)/17-U.P. Act-1-2017-Order-(56)-2019, dated 18 September, 2019:

NOTIFICATION

No.- KA.NI-2-1170/XI-9(47)/17- U.P. Act-1-2017-Order-(56)-2019

Lucknow: Dated: 18 September, 2019

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 9 and sub-section (5) of section 15 of the Uttar Pradesh Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (U.P. Act no 1 of 2017), the Governor, on the recommendations of the Council, hereby makes the following further amendments in the notification No. KA.NI.-2-836/XI-9(47)/17-U.P. Act-1-2017-Order-(06)-2017 dated the 30th June, 2017, namely:-

Amendment

In the said notification, -

(a) in Schedule I - 2.5%,

(i) after S. No. 242 and the entries relating thereto, the following serial number and entries shall be inserted, namely: -

"242A	87	Electrically operated vehicles, including two and three					
		wheeled electric vehicles.					
		Explanation: For the purposes of this entry, "Electrically					
		operated vehicles" means vehicles which are run solely on					
		electrical energy derived from an external source or from					
		one or more electrical batteries fitted to such road vehicles					
		and shall include E- bicycles.";					
		a II i wish mumbar					

(ii) after S. No. 234A and the entries relating thereto, the following serial number and entries shall be inserted, namely: -

"234B	8504	Charger or	charging	station	for	Electrically	operated
		vehicles";					

- (b) in Schedule II 6%, S. Nos. 206 and the entries relating thereto shall be omitted;
- (c) in Schedule III 9%, against S. No. 375, in the entry in column (3), after the words "inductors", the words ", other than charger or charging station for Electrically operated vehicles" shall be inserted.
- 2. This notification shall be deemed to have come into force on the 1st August, 2019.

By Order,

(Alok Sinha) Apar Mukhya Sachiv