Uttar Pradesh Shasan Nagar Vikas Anubhag-1

In pursuance of the provisions of clause (3) of Article 348 of the Constitution, the Governor is pleased to order the publication of the following English translation of Notification no- 2026/9-1-2022-56T.A./20 dated 22 July, 2022.

NOTIFICATION

No- 2026 /9-1-2022-56T.A./20

Lucknow; Dated: 22 July, 2022

WHEREAS Government Notification no.-1726/IX-1-2020-56T.A./20, dated: December 16, 2020 was issued and published in the Gazette on the same date with a view to invite objections and suggestions from general public with respect to the inclusion of the areas specified in the Schedules below in the transitional area of Nagar Panchayat Rajapur in District Chitrakoot as required by sub-section (1) section 4 of the Uttar Pradesh Municipalities Act, 1916 (U.P. Act no-II of 1916);

AND WHEREAS no objections and suggestions were received in pursuance of the aforesaid notification;

NOW, THERFORE, in exercise of the powers under clause (2) of Article 243-Q of the Constitution of India read with sub-section (2) of section 3 of the Uttar Pradesh Municipalities Act, 1916 (U.P. Act no. 2 of 1916) and in partial modification of Notification no.-61 Ka Muarikha dated 10 January, 1860 and other previous notifications issued in this behalf, the Governor is pleased to include the areas specified in Schedules below in the transitional area of Nagar Panchayat Rajapur in District Chitrakoot for the purposes of Part IX-A of the Constitution of India.

SCHEDULE-1

Area being included in Nagar Panchayat Rajapur, District Chitrakoot

The direction wise Chauhaddi and revenue village wise Gata numbers of the area to be included in the boundary expansion are as follows-

- (A) Boundary of the north direction of Nagar Panchayat Rajapur-Taking Yamuna river Gata No. 1 and Majhangwa Ehtmali's Gata 9, 10, 11. Within the above proposed limit, the entire part of revenue village Majhganwa Mustakil and Majhganwa Ehtmali has been included in the limit expansion. The total number of gatas of Majhganwa Mustakil 2168 and acreage 285.66602 ha and the total number of gatas of revenue village Majhganwa Ehtmali 35 and area- 65.997 hec. The northern boundary of revenue village Majhganwa Mustakil and Majhganwa Ehtmali will be the northern boundary of Nagar Panchayat Rajapur. The Gata numbers of the northern border of revenue village Majhganwa Mustakil and Majhganwa Ehtmali are as follows-1, 2, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 15, 16, 17, 18, 1385.
- **(B)** Boundary of the west direction of Nagar Panchayat Rajapur-Entire part of revenue village Chillirakas has been included in Nagar Panchayat Rajapur border extension. The total number of Gata is 1670 and the area is -418.14697 hec. The

- western boundary of the revenue village Chillirakas will be the western boundary of the Nagar Panchayat. The Gata numbers of the western border of the revenue village Chillirakas are given below. 89, 88, 87, 84, 83, 82, 81, 80, 79, 77, 76, 75, 52, 51, 49, 48, 47, 1, 2, 7, 8, 12, 13, 143, 144, 147, 170, 171, 173, 168, 174, 181, 340, 745, 747, 750, 751, 752, 753, 766, 768, 770, 771, 777, 778, 779, 780, 802, 803, 804, 805, 807, 808, 880, 881, 884, 947, 948, 949, 951, 954, 955.
- (C) Boundary of the south direction of Nagar Panchayat Rajapur-1. The entire part of revenue village Khatwara has been included in Nagar Panchayat Rajapur. Total number of Gata 2072 and area 509.42383 hec. The southern boundary of the revenue village Khatwara will be the southern boundary of the Nagar Panchayat. The Gata numbers of the southern border of revenue village Khatwara are as follows-27, 28, 29, 643, 644, 646, 650, 671, 781, 782, 799, 864, 872, 873, 944, 946, 947, 948, 949, 1689, 1694, 1695, 1696, 1697, 1717, 1716, 1718.
- 2. The entire part of revenue village Paranko has been included in Nagar Panchayat Rajapur. Total Gata No.-2771 and Area-576.2765 Hec. The southern boundary of the revenue village Paranko will be the southern boundary of the Nagar Panchayat. The Gata numbers of the southern boundary of the revenue village Paranko are as follows-1844, 1845, 1846, 1847, 1853, 1855, 1856, 1857, 1874, 1906, 1907, 1908, 1993, 1994, 1995, 2006, 2016/2452, 2016, 2017, 2019, 2020, 2031, 2136, 2135, 2144, 2149, 2151, 2152, 2153, 2157, 2158, 2159, 2166, 2169, 2170, 2171, 2172, 2173, 2203, 2204, 2205, 2220, 2224, 2222, 2223, 2235, 2281, 2293, 2295, 2306, 2307, 2300, 2309, 2314, 2326, 2325, 2328, 2329, 2330, 2332, 2334, 2335, 2336, 2337, 2341
- **(D)** Boundary of the East direction of Nagar Panchayat Rajapur-1. The entire part of revenue village Majhganwa has been included in Nagar Panchayat Rajapur. The eastern boundary of the revenue village Majhganwa will be the eastern boundary of the Nagar Panchayat Rajapur. The Gata numbers of the eastern border of Revenue Village Majhganwa are as follows-1385, 1434, 1435, 1436, 1438, 1439, 1448, 1449, 1452, 1453, 1472, 1473, 1474, 1477, 1502, 1503, 1504, 1505, 1508, 1509, 1530, 1554, 1555, 1558, 1559, 1560, 1561, 1562, 1563, 1564, 1563/1576.
- 2. The entire part of revenue village Paranko has been included in Nagar Panchayat Rajapur. The eastern boundary of the revenue village Parako will be the eastern boundary of the Nagar Panchayat Rajapur. The Gata numbers of the eastern boundary of the revenue village Parako are as follows-1225, 1226, 1227, 1228, 1229, 1240, 1241, 1248, 1249, 1250, 1252, 1261, 1263, 1264, 1265, 1291, 1292, 1293, 1298, 1299, 1300, 1301, 1302, 1332, 1337, 1338, 1367, 1368, 1369, 1370, 1387, 1388, 1389, 1395, 1396, 1415, 1416, 1430, 1431, 1445, 1446, 1447, 1449, 1485, 1494, 1496, 1497, 1498, 1501, 1502, 1503, 1515, 1516, 1517, 1521, 1527, 1526, 1532, 1533, 1536, 1548, 1550, 1560, 1555, 1556, 1559, 1561, 1562, 1563, 1564, 1565, 1566, 1568, 1569, 1576, 1578, 1588, 1585, 1590, 1593, 1594, 1596, 1599, 1610, 1611, 1612, 1621, 1633, 1635, 1667, 1666, 1664, 1663, 1649, 1648, 1635, 1637, 1638, 1636, 1640, 1643, 1644, 1646.

Total Gata Nos.-8716

SCHEDULE-2

(As a result of the expansion of the boundaries of Nagar Panchayat, Rajapur district, Chitrakoot, the direction-wise details of the outer boundaries)

(A)-North Direction-

Northern Boundary of Gata no. 1 of Yamuna River and Majhgawan Ehatmali' Gata no.9, 10, 11 will be Northern Boundary of Nagar Panchayat.

(B)-South Direction-

Southern Boundary of Revenue Village Khatwara and Southern Boundary of Revenue Village Paranko will be Southern Boundary of Nagar Panchayat.

(C)-East Direction-

Eastern Boundary of Revenue Village Majhgaw and Revenue Village Paranko will be Eastern Boundary of Nagar Panchayat.

(D)-West Direction-

Western Boundary of Revenue Village Chillirakas will be Western Boundary of Nagar Panchayat.

(Amrit Abhijat)
Principal Secretary