337

GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA FOREST DEPARTMENT

No. F. 7(44)/FOR/FP-14/1824-890

NOTIFICATION

WHEREAS, The Ministry of Environment & Forest, GoI has developed National Transit Pass System (NTPS) for hassle-free movement of forest produce throughout the country.

AND WHEREAS, all the States are to adopt the NTPS for hassle-free movement of timber and other forest produce, especially inter-State movement.

NOW THEREFORE, In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 41 and 42 of the Indian Forest Act, 1927 (XVI of 1927), the State Government makes the following rules to amend the Tripura Forest Transit Rules 1952(here-in-after referred to as the Principal Rules), namely:-

1. Short title and commencement:-

- (i) These Rules may be called The Tripura Forest Transit (7th Amendment) Rules, 2022.
- (ii) It shall come into force from the date of its publication in the official gazette.

2. Amendment of Sub-rule (1) of Rule 2:-

In the Sub-rule (1) of Rule 2 of the principal Rules, the expression "free of any charge" shall be substituted with the expression "fees charged should not be more than Rs.50/-(Rupees Fifty) per TP which will be separately notified by the Forest Department,"

3. Amendment of Sub-rule (1) of Rule 3: The following shall be added after the existing provision of Sub-rule (1) of Rule 3 of Principal Rules "or electronic Transit Pass/No Objection Certificate issued through online National Transit Pass System. The Transit Pass/No Objection Certificate shall be issued by a Forest Officer or a person duly authorized under these rules or by online National Transit Pass System electronically. The Electronic Transit Pass/No Objection Certificate issued through online National Transit Pass System (NTPS) shall also be valid within the State of Tripura and other States/ UTs of the country".

This is in cancellation of earlier Notification No.F.7(44)/FOR/FP-14/1324-391 Dated 07/04/2022.

By order of the Governor

(Shakti Kant Singh)
Additional Secretary to the
Government of Tripura

Copy to:-

- 1) The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests & HoFF, Tripura.
- 2) The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (PF, M&E), FHQ.
- 3) The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (APR), FHQ.
- 4) The APCCF & Chief Wildlife Warden, Tripura.
- 5) The CEO, Tripura CAMPA, FHQ.
- 6) The Member-Secretary, Tripura Biodiversity Board (TBB).
- 7) The CEO & PD, IGDC Project / SCATFORM, Tripura JICA Project, Gandhigram.
- 8) The Nodal Officer, FCA, FHQ.
- 9) The Chief Conservator of Forests, Protection /P&D /Territorial /WP&S/ IT & Stat./ Vigilance/Legal.
- 10) The Conservator of Forests, Territorial / Wildlife.
- 11) The Deputy Conservator of Forests, Protection / HQ / PBD / WL / TBB / IT & Stat. / WPS.
- 12) The Deputy Conservator of Forests, Research / Training / Working Plan Division No. I & II.
- 13) The Director, NCE, Gandhigram.
- 14) The District Forest Officer, North / Unakoti / Dhalai / Khowai / West / Sepahijala / Gomati / South District.
- 15) The Sub-Divisional Forest Officer, Dharmanagar` / Kanchanpur / Kumarghat / Kailashahar / Ambassa / Manu / Teliamura / Khowai / Sadar / Mandwi / Bishalgarh / Sonamura / Udaipur / Amarpur / Karbook / Bagafa / Sabroom.
- 16) The Wildlife Warden, Sepahijala / Trishna / Rowa / Gumti WLS.
- 17) The Director, Sepahijala Zoological Park, Sepahijala.
- 18) The Managing Director, TFDPC Ltd. / TRPC Ltd.
- 19) In-charge, GIS Lab, O/o the PCCF (T) for uploading the same in the departmental website.
- 20) The Manager, Tripura Govt. Press, Agartala with a request to publish the above Notification in the next issue of Tripura Gazette for general information.

Copy also to:-

- 1) The PS to the Secretary to the Governor, Tripura for kind information of the Governor.
- 2) The PS to the Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura for kind information of the Chief Secretary.
- 3) The PS to the Addl. Chief Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Tripura for kind information of the Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 4) The PS to Hon'ble Forest Minister, Tripura for kind information of the Hon'ble Forest Minister.

Additional Secretary to the Government of Tripura

Hay