

# EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.238, CUTTACK, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2018 / MAGHA 27, 1939

#### FOOD SUPPLIES & CONSUMER WELFARE DEPARTMENT

#### **NOTIFICATION**

## The 9th February, 2018

No. 2930–CW-7/2018 — In exercise of the powers conferred under section 8-A of the Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and rule 11 of the Odisha Consumer Protection Rules, 1988, the State Government do hereby constitute the District Consumer Protection Council for the District of Sambalpur (mentioned hereinafter as the District Council ) with the following members:—

| (I)<br>(II)    | Collector, Sambalpur<br>Shri Nagendra Kumar Pradhan Hon'ble M.P., Sambalpur                      |    | Chairman |
|----------------|--|----|----------|
|                | or his representative  |    | Member   |
| (III)          | <ol> <li>Dr. Raseswari Panigrahi, Hon'ble M.L.A., Sambalpur<br/>or her representative</li> </ol> |    | Member   |
|                | 2. Shri Rabinarayan Naik, Hon'ble M.L.A., Kuchinda or  | •• |          |
|                | his representative   |    | Member   |
|                | 3. Shri Rohit Pujhari, Hon'ble M.L.A., Rairakhol or his  |    |          |
|                | representative   |    | Member   |
|                | 4. Shri Ramesh Patua, Hon'ble M.L.A., Rengali or his   |    |          |
|                | representative   |    | Member   |
| (IV)           | President, Zilla Parishad, Sambalpur or his  |    |          |
| 0.0            | representative   | •• | Member   |
| (V)            | Chairman, Kuchinda, Panchayat Samiti   | •• | Member   |
| 0.41           | Chairman, Rairakhol Panchayat Samiti   | •• | Member   |
| (VI)           | Mayor, Sambalpur Municipal Corporation   | •• | Member   |
|                | 2.Chairman, Kuchinda N.A.C   | •• | Member   |
| 0.410          | 3.Chairman, Rairakhol N.A.C.   | •• | Member   |
| (VII)          | Superintendent of Police, Sambalpur or his   |    |          |
| 0.4111         | representative (Not below the rank of DSP)   | •• | Member   |
| (VIII)         | Superintendent of Police, Vigilance, Sambalpur or his  |    | N.A I    |
| (1)()          | representative (Not below the rank of DSP, Vig.)   | •• | Member   |
| (IX)           | Asst. Controller of Legal Metrology, Sambalpur   | •• | Member   |
| (X)            | Market Intelligence Officer, Sambalpur   | •• | Member   |
| (XI)           | Assistant Commercial Tax Commissioner, Sambalpur or  |    | Member   |
| /VII)          | his representative   | •• |          |
| (XII)          | Area Manager, Food Corporation of India, Sambalpur   | •• | Member   |
| (XIII)         | District Co-ordinator, Indian Oil Corporation Limited,   |    | Member   |
| /VI\/\         | Sambalpur  Representative of Odioba State Were Housing   | •• | Member   |
| (XIV)          | Representative of Odisha State Ware Housing Corporation Ltd.                                     |    | Member   |
| (XV)           | Representative of State Consumer Federation.   | •• | Member   |
| ( <b>/ v</b> ) | representative of State Consumer redetation.   | •• | MEHIDEL  |

| (XVI)   | Civil Supplies Officer, Sambalpur                          |    | Member    |
|---------|--|----|-----------|
| (XVII)  | ADM- <i>cum</i> -DCPO , Sambalpur.                         |    | Member    |
| , ,     | ·  |    | Secretary |
| (XVIII) | 1. Sairendri Naik, Modipada Chowk                          |    | Member    |
|         | 2. Smt. Kalpana Mishra, Bhawanifield, Dhanupali            |    | Member    |
| (XIX)   | 1. Badrinarayan Bhoi (ST), Rangatikra, Laida               |    | Member    |
|         | 2. Suratha Rohidas (SC), K. Jamankira                      |    | Member    |
| (XX)    | 1. President, Bar Association, Sambalpur (Lawyer)          |    | Member    |
|         | 2. President, Press Club, Sambalpur (Press)                |    | Member    |
|         | 3. Sudhansu Sekhar Moharana, Deulbandh,                    |    |           |
|         | Modipada (Press)   |    | Member    |
|         | 4. Pramod Saraf (Lawyer), Sunaripada, Badbazar,            |    |           |
|         | Sambalpur  |    | Member    |
|         | <ol><li>Sri Kalidas Panda, Malibadi, Badbazar,</li></ol>   |    |           |
|         | Sambalpur (Farmer)   |    | Member    |
|         | 6. Hari Purohit Mirgamunda, Rasanpur, Sambalpur(           |    |           |
|         | Farmer)  |    | Member    |
|         | 7. Sri Subrat Panda Near LIC Colony, Modipara,             |    |           |
|         | Sambalpur, (VCO)   |    | Member    |
|         | 8. Umesh RanbidaDeheripali Main Road,                      |    |           |
|         | Bhudharaja, Sambalpur ( Social Worker)                     |    | Member    |
|         | <ol><li>Ashok Ku. Agrawal, Khetrajpur, Sambalpur</li></ol> |    |           |
|         | (Industry),  |    | Member    |
|         | 10. Tapan Guru Near Jagannath Temple, Dhanupali,           |    |           |
|         | Sambalpur (Trade),   |    | Member    |
| (XXI)   | (1) Pabitra Mohan Tripathy, Govintola, Dhanupali,          |    |           |
|         | Sambalpur  |    | Member    |
|         | (2)Amiya Prasad Mohapatra, Bibhusudan, Greenfield          |    |           |
|         | School, Deheirpali, Sambalpur                              |    | Member    |
|         | (3) Prasanta Kumar Kar, Ghusa Road, Ward No. 7,            |    |           |
| 0040    | Kuchinda, Sambalpur  | •• | Member    |
| (XXII)  | President, District Consumer Disputes Redressal            |    | Manath    |
|         | Forum, Sambalpur.  | •• | Member    |

The above District Consumer Protection Council will function as per provisions contained under sections 8-A and 8-B of Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and rules 11 and 12 of Odisha Consumer Protection Rules, 1988.

This shall come into effect from the date of publication of this notification in the Extraordinary issue of the *Odisha Gazette*.

By Order of the Governor

### V.V. YADAV

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government