



EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.230, CUTTACK, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2018 / MAGHA 27, 1939

FOOD SUPPLIES & CONSUMER WELFARE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 9th February, 2018

No. 2814–CW-40/2018 — In exercise of the powers conferred under section 8-A of the Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and rule 11 of the Odisha Consumer Protection Rules, 1988, the State Government do hereby constitute the District Consumer Protection Council for the District of Mayurbhanj (mentioned hereinafter as the District Council) with the following members :—

(I)	Collector, Mayurbhanj		Chairman
(11)	Shri Ram Chandra Hansdah, Hon'ble M.P., Mayurbhanj or his representative.		Member
(111)	 Shri Sananda Marandi, Hon'ble Deputy Speaker, M.L.A., Baripada or his representative Shri Mangal Singh Mudi, Hon'ble M.L.A., Jashipur or his 		Member
	representative		Member
	3. Shri Bhadav Hansdah, Hon'ble M.L.A., Saraskana or his representative		Member
	4. Sri Saiba Sushil Kumar Hansdah, Hon'ble M.L.A., Rairangpur or his representative		Member
	5. Shri Sudam Marandi, Hon'ble M.L.A., Bangiriposhi or his representative		Member
	6. Shri Bijay Kumar Nayak, Hon'ble M.L.A., Karanjia or his representative		Member
	7. Shri Golak Bihari Naik, Hon'ble M.L.A., Udala or his representative		Member
	8. Shri Ganeswar Patra, Hon'ble M.L.A., Badasahi or his representative		Member
	9. Shri Praveen Chandra Bhanjdeo, Hon'ble M.L.A., Morada or his representative		Member
(IV)	President,Zilla Parishad , Mayurbhanj or his/her		
AA	representative.	••	Member Member
(V)	 Chairperson, Tiring Panchayat Samiti. Chairperson, Kaptipada Panchayat Samiti. 	••	Member
(VI)	1.Chairperson, Baripada Muncipality.	••	Member
(VI)	2. Chairperson, Rairangpur Muncipality	••	Member
	3. Chairperson, Karanjia N.A.C.	••	Member
	4. Chairperson, Udala N.A.C.	••	Member
(VII)	Superintendent of Police, Mayurbhanj or his representative	••	Member
. ,	(Not below the rank of DSP).		Member
(VIII)	Superintendent of Police, Vigilance, Balasore or his		
(IX)	representative (Not below the rank of DSP, Vig.) Asst. Controller of Legal Metrology, Mayurbhanj.	 	Member Member

(X) (XI) (XII) (XIII) (XIV) (XV) (XVI) (XVI)	Marketing Intelligence Officer, Balasore. Asst.Commercial Tax Commissioner or his representative. Area Manager, Food Corporation of India, Balasore District Co-ordinator, Indian Oil Corporation Limited Representative of State Warehousing Corporation Representative of State Consumer Federation Civil Supplies Officer, Mayurbhanj ADM- <i>cum</i> -DCPO, Mayurbhanj.	 	Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Secretary
(XVIII)	1. Smt. Durgamani Acharya, Baripada, Ward No.1,		Occietary
、 ,	Tankisahi, Bhanjpur, Baripada, Mayurbhanj		Member
	2. Tulsi Sikri Hansdah, Chairman, Bisoi Block	••	Member
(XIX)	1. Muchiram Majhi (ST), Seva Stamba, Rairangpur.	••	Member
	2. Reenabati Sethi (SC), Udala, Mayurbhanj	••	Member
(XX)	 Dilip Kumar Khandelwal (Trader), K.C. Circle, Station Road, Baripada, Baripada, Mayurbhanj. Manai Kumar Batuari (Trader), Karanjia Calai Karanjia 		Member
	 Manoj Kumar Patwari (Trader), Karanjia Golei, Karanjia, Mayurbhanj Mukesh Kumar Dhandhania (Industry), Rairangpur, 		Member
	 Ward No.5, Mayurbhanj 4. Sri Amit Kumar Prusty, M.D, Chandrika Agro Food Pvt. 		Member
	Ltd., Kankada, Chhachabani, Mayurbhanj (Industry) 5. Santosh Kumar Banchhini, Reporter, Dharitri, Udala,		Member
	Mayurbhanj (Press). 6. Sourav Kumar pattnaik (Press), Rairangpur, Wai		Member
	No.4, Mayurbhanj 7.Gobinda Chandra Sahu (Social Worker), Murgabadi,		Member
	Bhanjpur, Mayurbhanj. 8. Ranjan Kumar Mishra, Secretary, SOOVA (VCO), Udala,		Member
	Mayurbhanj. 9. Akhaya Kumar Mohanty (Lawyer), Rairangpur,		Member
	Mayurbhanj. 10. Benudhara Mohanta (Farmer), Anlabani Moudi,		Member
	Mayurbhanj.		Member
(XXI)	 Asit Kumar Mohanty, Dhipasahi, Baripada, Mayurbhanj. Subrat Kumar Mohanty, Memdhakhai, Ward No.07, 		Member
	Udala, Mayurbhanj.		Member
	3. Ashish Mallick, Badkhaladi, Kaptipada, Mayurbhanj		Member
(XXII)	President, District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum,		
()	Mayurbhanj, Baripada		Member

The above District Consumer Protection Council will function as per provisions contained under sections 8-A and 8-B of Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and rules11 and 12 of Odisha Consumer Protection Rules, 1988.

This shall come into effect from the date of publication of this notification in the Extraordinary issue of the *Odisha Gazette*.

By Order of the Governor

V.V. YADAV

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government

Printed and published by the Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 Ex. Gaz. 1937-173+30