EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.221, CUTTACK, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2018 / MAGHA 27, 1939

FOOD SUPPLIES & CONSUMER WELFARE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 6th February, 2018

No. 2483–CW-40/2016– In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 8-A of the Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and Rule 11 of the Odisha Consumer Protection Rule, 1988, the state Government do hereby constitute the District Consumer Protection Council for the district of Deogarh (mentioned hereinafter as the district council) with the following members:-

(i)	Collector, Deogarh	 Chairman
(ii)	Sri Nagendra Pradhan, Hon'ble M.P., Sambalpur or his representative.	 Member
(iii)	Sri Nitish Ganga Deb, Hon'ble M.L.A., Deogarh or his representative.	 Member
(iv)	Mrs. Sudhamayee Patel, President, Zilla Parishad, Deogarh or his representative	 Member
(v)	Mrs. Subasini Dehury, Chairman, Panchayat Samiti, Tiloihani	 Member
	Samiti, Tileibani. 2. Mrs. Ritanjali Hati, Chairman, Panchayat Samiti, Reamal.	 Member
(vi)	Smt. Anita Patra, Chairperson, Deogarh Muncipality.	 Member
(vii)	Superintendent of Police, Deogarh or his representative (Not below the rank of DSP).	 Member
(viii)	Superintendent of Police, Vigilance, Sambalpur or his representative (Not below the rank of DSP, Vig.)	 Member
(ix)	Assistant Controller of Legal Metrology	 Member

(x)	Market Intelligence Officer, Sambalpur	 Member
(xi)	Assistant Commercial Tax Commissioner, Sambalpur or his representative.	 Member
(xii)	Area Manager, Food Corporation of India, Sambalpur	 Member
(xiii)	District Co-ordinator, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd., Sambalpur	 Member
(xiv)	Superintendent, OSWC, Deogarh(Tileibani)	 Member
(xv)	Representative of State Consumer Federation	 Member
(xvi)	Civil Supplies Officer, Deogarh.	 Member
(xvii)	Addl. District Magistrate-cum-District Consumer Protection Officer, Deogarh.	 Member - Secretary
(xviii)	 Smt Minati Nayak, w/o-Shem Hembram, Ward No.09, Deogarh. Smt. Sanjukta Naik, Secy. Om Shanti, WSHG, Ward No.3, Bhulia Sahi, Deogarh. 	 Member Member
(xix)	 Sri Gobardhan Behera (S.C.), S/o-late Bairagi Behera, Purunagarh, Deogarh. Sri Tikeswar Guru (ST), Mahudhipa Sahi. Ward No.11, Deogarh. 	 Member Member
(xx)	Sri Nandakishore Sahu (Trade), Near	 Member
	Gapabandu Chowk, Main Market,Deogarh. 2. Sri Manoj Kumar Agrawal (Industry),Prop. M/S	 Member
	Sri Raghunadan Rice Mill, Tainsar, Deogarh. 3. Sri Atulya Pujari, Deogarh. (Prasar Bharati),	 Member
	Purunagarh, Deogarh.	 Member
	 Sri Manas Kumar Dwibedy Deogarh.(MBC), Sasan Sahi, Ward No.4, Deogarh. 	 Member
	 Sri Debendra Behera (Social Worker), President, District Citizen Forum, Ward No.02, 	 Member
	Bhuyan Sahi, Deogarh. 6. Sri Prasana Kumar Patel (Farmer), Kendeijuri,	 Member
	Tileibani, Deogarh. 7. Sri Debendra Behera (Farmer), Ballam, Barkote, Deogarh.	 Member
	 Smt. Sairindri Pradhan (Advocate), Ward No.11, Dolamandap Sahi, Deogarh. 	 Member
	 Sri Sachikanta Dash (Advocate), Ward No.02, Deogarh. Sri Amaya Kumar Mishra, Secy. Veer Surendra 	
	Sai Yubak Sangha, Bhuyan Sahi, Deogarh (VCO)	 Member

(xxi)	1. Sri Subash Chandra Panigrahi, Ex-MLA, Sasan		Member
	Sahi, Deogarh. 2. Sri Ashok Kumar Nanda, S/o-Hara Prasad		Member
	Nanda, Ward No.02, Deogarh		
	3. Sri Ranjit Kumar Patel, Ex-Zilla Parisad		N.A.s. made a m
	President, Lambadura, Laimura, Deogarh	••	Member
(xxii)	Mrs. Arati Das, Member of DCDRF, Deogar		Member

The above District Consumer Protection Council will function as per provisions contained under Section-8A and 8B of Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and Rule 11 and 12 of Odisha Consumer Protection Rules,1988.

This shall come into effect from the date of publication of this notification in the Extraordinary issue of *Odisha Gazette*.

By order of the Governor

[ILLEGIBLE]

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government.

Printed and published by the Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack-10 OGP/SBP Ex. Gaz. 1928-173+30