

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.219, CUTTACK, FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2018/ MAGHA 27, 1939

## FOOD SUPPLIES & CONSUMER WELFARE DEPARTMENT NOTIFICATION

The 16th January, 2018

No.1215–CW-40/2016–In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 8-A of the Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and Rule 11 of the Odisha Consumer Protection Rule, 1988, the State Government do hereby constitute the District Consumer Protection Council for the district of Bargarh (mentioned hereinafter as the District Council ) with the following members :-

(I)	Collector, Bargarh	••	Chairman
(II)	Hon'ble M.P., Bargarh or his Representative.		Member
(III)	Concerned MLAs of the District or their		
	Representatives.		
	1. Hon'ble MLA, Bargarh or his Representative.		Member
	2. Hon'ble MLA, Bhatli or his Representative.		Member
	3. Hon'ble MLA, Bijepur or his Representative.		Member
	4. Hon'ble MLA, Attabira or his Representative.		Member
	5. Hon'ble MLA, Padampur or his Representative.		Member
(IV)	President, Zilla Parishad , Bargarh or his	••	Member
	Representative.		
(V)	Two Chairpersons of Panchyat Samiti of Bargarh		
	1. Chaiperson, Bijepur, Panchyat Samiti.		Member
	2. Chairperson, Sohella Panchyat Samiti.		Member
(VI)	All Chair Person of Muncipality or Notified Area		
	Council.		
	.1.Chairperson, Bargarh Muncipality.		Member
	2. Chairperson, Barpali NAC.		Member
	3. Chairperson, Padampur NAC.		Member
	4. Chairperson, Attabira NAC		Member
(VII)	Superintendent of Police, Bargarh or his		Member
	Representative.		
(VIII)	Deputy Superintendent of Police, Vigilance,		Member
	Baragarh.		
(IX)	Asst. Controller of Legal Metrology, Bargarh.		Member
(X)	Marketing Intelligence Inspector, Bargarh.		Member
(XI)	Deputy commissioner of Commercial Taxes,	••	Member
	Bargarh		
(XII)	District Manager. FCI. Sambalour		Member

(XIII)	District Co-ordinator, IOCL, Bargarh	 Member
(XIV)	Representative of State Warehousing Corporation	 Member
(XV)	Representative of State Consumer Federation.	 Member
(XVI)	Civil Supplies Officer, Bargarh	 Member
(XVII)	ADM-cum-DCPO, Bargarh	 Member-
(*****)		Secretary.
(XVIII)	Two Women having interest in the field of Consumer Welfare.	
	1. Smt.Jayakumari Pradhan, Kharmunda, Bhatli Block, Bargarh.	 Member
	2. Smt. Himalaya Sahu, Pandkipali, Sohella Block, Bargarh.	 Member
(XIX)	Two Representatives from SC & ST category having interest in the field of Consumer welfare. ( to be nominated by Collector)	 Member
	1.Smt. Gela Bibhar(SC), Ward No.19, Bargarh.	 Member
	2. Smt. Ambika Bariha(ST), Katabahal, Gaisilet Block.	 Member
(XX)	Ten Members Representative from Trade, Industries, Press Persons, Social Workers, Farmers, Lawyers and Voluntary Consumer Organisation-	
	1. President, Merchant Association, Bargarh.	 Member
	2. President, Bar Association, Bargarh	 Member
	3. President Press club, Baragarh.	 Member
	4. Sri Ashok Kumar Mishra, Advocate, Ward No.9, Baragarh Muncipality.	 Member
	5.Sri Tejarar Bhoi, Sikirdi, Barpali Block, Social Worker	 Member
	6.Smt.Ranjita Haripal (SC), Ward no.9, Bargarh.	 Member
	7.Sri Promod Kumar Agrawal, Grain Merchant Association, Near Aditya Associates, Old Dharmasala, Bargarh.	 Member
	8. President, Human Society, VCO, Bragarh.	 Member
	9. Sri D.Jayakumar, Farmer, Goutikra, Attabira Block, Bargarh.	
	10. President, Merchant Association, Padampur.	 Member
(XXI)	Person capable of Representing Consumer interest not specified above who is working for the interest in welfare and advancement of consumer movement for ten years not exceeding three members.	
	1.Smt. Brajeswari Bisi. W/o-Gajaraj Bisi, At/po-Adgaon, Bargarh Block.	 Member
	2.Sri Surendra Hota, Gangadhar Nagar, Ward No.14, Bargarh Muncipality.	 Member

	3.Mina Khatun, Ward No.15, Bargarh Muncipality.	 Member
(XXII)	President, District Consumer Disputes Redressal	 Member
	Forum, Bargarh	

The above District Consumer Protection Council will function as per provisions contain under section 8-A and 8-B of Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and Rule11 and 12 of Odisha Consumer Protection Rules, 1988.

This shall come into effect from the date of publication of this notification in the Extraordinary issue of the *Odisha Gazette*.

By order of the Governor

## V.V. YADAV

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government.