

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 728, CUTTACK, WEDNESDAY, MAY 9, 2018/BAISAKHA 19, 1940

TOURISM DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 7th May, 2018

No.4777–T.TSP-III-Policy-51/2018/TSM. — In pursuance of provision under clauses 10.4 and 10.5 of Odisha Tourism Policy 2016, issued vide Tourism Department Resolution No.11487, dated the 24th November, 2016 and published in the Extraordinary issue of *Odisha Gazette* bearing number 2164, dated the 26th November, 2016, Government have been pleased to constitute the District Tourism Promotion Council (DTPC). The Revenue Divisional Commissioner shall be the Patron and the District Collector shall be the Chairman of DTPC. It will have the following functions:—

- Identify land parcels for tourism development in the District.
- To act as the nodal agency and clearing house for ideas and information related to tourism at the District & sub-district level.
- Facilitate convergence of resources of various agencies for the development of tourism infrastructure.
- Development and updating of tourism information for District which may also be uploaded in the District Websites.
- Promote the development of tourism master plans for each District in co-ordination with other Government agencies.
- Skill profiling of local population to create lists for guides, freelancers, photographers, home-stay addresses and develop at tourism service provider database.
- Contribute to the publicity and promotional material of DoT and encourage/facilitate travel writers, media for publicizing places of tourist interest of the District.
- Prepare the event list at the District level for tourism purpose.
- Organize and facilitate training programme for the benefit of stakeholders in the tourism industry on chargeable basis.
- Facilitate the formation of local tourism destination development bodies with local community participation for development of tourism assets.
- Identify, develop and lease out be a source of revenue.
- Facilitate and support the development of eco-tourism societies.
- Develop economically viable Tourism Projects.
- Licensing, regulation and accreditation of tourism venture as per DoT guidelines.
- Mobilize and enlist the local community stakeholders for specific areas/ tourism destinations as per requirement.

The DTPC shall have an Executive Body which shall be responsible for the daily business and affairs of the Council.

The Executive Body shall carry out the business and affairs of the DTPC. The Executive Body will meet at least once in a month. It shall have a tenure of 3 years or as decided by the Government. The Tourist Officer for the District shall be the Secretary to DTPC and shall carry out the functions including convening of meetings, documentation and other duties as determined by the Executive Body. The Executive Body shall comprise of the following:—

District Collector	Chairman
Divisional Forest Officer (DFO)	Member
Project Director, DRDA	Member
Representative of the concerned Municipal Corporation (where applicable)	Member
Superintendent of Police	Member
Representative from Commissionrate of Police (Bhubaneswar-Cuttack)	Member
Representative of Handicrafts & Handloom	Member
Chairman of Zilla Parishad /Municipalities / N.A.C. in District	Member
Local MPs / MLAs	Member
Executive Engineer PWD (R&B)	Member
Executive Engineer from Rural Development Department (Local works)	Member
District Planning Officer	Member
Executive Engineer (RWS&S)	Member
President, District Hotel Association	Member
President, District Travel Agent Association	Member
Any other member or members nominated by the Chairman who would be helpful in realizing the objectives of the body	Member
OTDC nominee	Member
Tourist Officer for the District	Member Secretary

The Tourism Department Notification no.8029, dated the 8th July, 2013 issued in this regard is hereby superseded.

Order

Ordered that the notification be published in the Extraordinary issue of *Odisha Gazette* and copies thereof be forwarded to all the members / all Departments / all Heads of Department / all RDC /all Collectors / Accountant General (A&E), Odisha.

By Order of the Governor

Dr. MONA SHARMA

Principal Secretary to Government