—¹[Chief Executive Officer, Zila Panchayat]

(2) For Janpad Panchayat

—<sup>2</sup>[Divisional Commissioner]

(3) For Zila Panchayat

—<sup>3</sup>[Commissioner, Panchayati Raj]

46. (1) For Gram Panéhayat

100

-District Dy. Director, Panchayat

(2) For Janpad Panchayat

Divisional Joint Director,
 Panchayat & Social Welfare

(3) For Zila Panchayat

-Director, Panchayat & Social Welfare.

[Notfn. No. B.1-11-95-XXII-P.-2, dated 29th February, 1996, Published in M.P.Rajpatra (Asa.), dated 29.2.1996, p. 138].-In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (xxi) of Section 2 read with sub-section (3) of Section 93 of the Madhya Pradesh Panchayat Raj Adhiniyam, 1993 (No.1 of 1994), the State Government hereby specify all Collectors and Additional Collectors of the district as prescribed officer for the purposes of the proviso to sub-section (3) of Section 6 of the said Act.

## Section 3:

[No.B-1-11-95-XXII-P 2. dated 23rd February 1999, Published in M.P.Rajpatra Ext., dated 23-2-1999, p. 179]-Notwithstanding anything contained in clause (bbb) of Paragraph 1 of Part IV- Direction issued under Rule 10 of the Rules of Business in regard to co-ordination cases, the Governor of Madhya Pradesh, in exercise of the powers confderred by Rule 2 of Part I of the Rules of Business of Executive Government of Madhya Pradesh, hereby directs that the cases under Sections 3, 125, 126 and 129-B of the Madhya Pradesh Panchayat Raj Adhiniyam, 1993 (No.1 of 1994) shall be disposed of by the Collector of the concerned revenue district.

## Section 10

[No.F.1-1-XXII-P-2-2004., dated the 9th July, 2004, Published in M.P.Rajpatra Ext., dated 9-7-2004, p. 576(1-2)]-In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (iii) of Section 2 read with sub-section (3) of section 10 of the Madhya Pradesh Panchayat Raj Adhiniyam, 1993 (No.1 of 1994), and in supersession of this Department's Notification No.F.1-14-98-XXII-P-2., dated the 4th March, 1999, the State Government hereby notify the districts for the purposes of the said Act as

Subs. by Noti. dt. 13.8.2010 for "District Deputy Director, Panchayat and Social Welfare"

<sup>2</sup> Subs. by Noti. dt. 13.8.2010 for "Divisional Joint Director, Panchayat and Social Welfare"

<sup>3</sup> Subs. by Notfn. dated 13.8.2010 for "Director, Panchayat and Social Welfare"

specified in Column (2) of the Schedule below, which includes Revenue Districts specified in the corresponding entry in Column (3) of the said Schedule and for each such district, establishes the Zila Panchayats as specified in Column (4) of the said Schedule, namely:-

## **SCHEDULE**

	SCHEDULE				
Sr. No.	Name of District for the purpose of the said Act	Name of the Revenue Dis- trict. included therein	Name of Zila Panchayat		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)		
1	Gwalior `	Gwalior	Zila Panchayat, Gwalior		
<b>2</b>	Morena	Morena	Zila Panchayat, Morena		
3	Sheopur	Sheopur	Zila Panchayat, Sheopur		
. 4	Shivpuri	Shivpuri	Zila Panchayat, Shivpuri		
5	Guna	Guna	Zila Panchayat, Guna		
6	Ashoknagar	Ashoknagar	Zila Panchayat, Ashoknagar		
7	Datia	Datia	Zila Panchayat, Datia		
8.	Bhind	Bhind	Zila Panchayat, Bhind		
	Indore	Indore .	Zila Panchayat, Indore 👑 👵		
10	Dhar	Dhar	Zila Panchayat, Dhar		
11	Dewas	Dewas	Zila Panchayat, Dewas		
12	Ratlam	Ratlam	Zila Panchayat, Ratlam		
13	Mandsaur	Mandsaur	Zila Panchayat, Mandsaur		
14	Neemuch	Neemuch	Zila Panchayat, Neemuch		
15	Ujjain	Ujjain	Zila Panchayat, Ujjain		
16	Jhabua	Jhabua	Zila Panchayat, Jhabua		
17	Khandwa	Khandwa	Zila Panchayat, Khandwa		
18	Burhanpur	Burhanpur	Zila Panchayat, Burhanpur		
19	Khargone	Khargone	Zila Panchayat, Khargone		
20	Badwani	Badwani	Zila Panchayat, Badwani		
21	Betul	Betul	Zila Panchayat, Betul		
22	Bhopal	Bhopal	Zila Panchayat, Bhopal		
23	Shajapur	Shajapur	Zila Panchayat, Shajapur		
24	Rajgarh	Rajgarh	Zila Panchayat, Rajgarh		
	Sehore	Sehore	Zila Panchayat, Sehore		
26	Raisen	Raisen	Zila Panchayat, Raisen		
27	Hoshangabad		Zila Panchayat, Hoshangabad		
28	Harda	Harda	Zila Panchayat, Harda		
29	Vidisha	Vidisha	Zila Panchayat, Vidisha		
30	Jabalpur	Jabalpur	Zila Panchayat, Jabalpur		
31	Katni	Katni	Zila Panchayat, Katni		
32	Sagar	Sagar	Zila Panchayat, Sagar		
33	Damoh	Damoh	Zila Panchayat, Damoh		
34	Narsinghpur	Narsinghpur	Zila Panchayat, Narsinghpur		
35	. Chhindwada -	Chhindwada	Zila Panchayat, Chhindwada		

(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
36	Seoni	Seoni	Zila Panchayat, Seoni
37	Mandla ·	Mandla	Zila Panchayat, Mandla
38	Dindori	Dindori	Zila Panchayat, Dindori
39	Balaghat	Balaghat	Zila Panchayat, Balaghat
40	Rewa	Rewa	Zila Panchayat, Rewa
41	Shahdol	Shahdol	Zila Panchayat, Shahdol
42	Anuppur	Anuppur	Zila Panchayat, Anuppur
43	Umaria	Umaria	Zila Panchayat, Umaria
44	Sidhi	Sidhi	Zila Panchayat, Sidhi
45	Satna	Satna	Zila Panchayat, Satna
46	Panna	Panna	Zila Panchayat, Panna
47	Chhatarpur	Chhatarpur	Zila Panchayat, Chhatarpur
48	Tikamgarh	Tikamgarh	Zila Panchayat, Tikamgarh

Notfn. No. F-1-2-2009-XXII-P-2, dated 3-1-2009, Pub. in M.P. Rajpatra (Asadharan), dated 3-1-2009, p.4.-In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 10 of the Madhya Pradesh Panchayat Raj Adhiniyam, 1993 (No. 1 of 1994), the State Government hereby establishes the Zila Panchayats mentioned in column (2) of the Schedule below for the Districts mentioned in column (3) of the said Schedule, namely:—

S. No.	Zila Panchayat	Name of District	
(1)	(2)	(3)	
1	Zila Panchayat, Alirajpur	Alirajpur	
2	Zila Panchayat, Singroli	Singroli	

Notfn. No. F-1-2-2014-XXII-P-2, dated 22-2-2014, Pub. in M.P. Rajpatra (Asadharan), dated 22-2-2014, p. 193.-In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 10 of the Madhya Pradesh Panchayat Raj Adhiniyam, 1993 (No. 1 of 1994), the State Government hereby establishes the Zila Panchayat mentioned in column (2) of the Schedule below for the District mentioned in column (3) of the said Schedule, namely:—

No.	Zila Panchayat	Name of District
(1)	. (2)	(3)
1	Zila Panchayat Agar-Malwa	District-Agar-Malwa

## Section 22 (1)(iv):

[No. B.1-11-95-XXII-P-2., dated 30th April 1997, Published in M.P.Raj-patra Ext., dated 30-4-1997, p. 463]-In exercise of the powers conferred