## WATER RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

Mantralaya, Madam Cama Marg, Hutatma Rajguru Chowk, Mumbai 400 032, dated the 18th May 2021.

## NOTIFICATION

MAHARASHTRA WATER RESOURCES REGULATORY AUTHORITY ACT, 2005.

No. MWRRA-2020/(27/2020)/WR(Estt).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (5) of section 3 read with clauses (c) and (e) of sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Maharashtra Water Resources Regulatory Authority Act, 2005 (Mah.XVIII of 2005), and of all other powers enabling it in that behalf, the Governor of Maharashtra, on the recommendation of the Selection Committee constituted under section 5 of the said Act, hereby appoints the following persons as the Members of the Maharashtra Water Resources Regulatory Authority, constituted under sub-section (1) of section 3 of the said Act *vide* Government Notification, Water Resources Department, No. MWRRA.Selection 2005/(78/2005), dated the 12th August 2005, for a term of three years from the date on which they enter upon their offices or till they have attained the age of seventy years, whichever is earlier, namely : —

(1) Smt. Shwetali Abhijeet Thakare	 Member
(Expert from the field of economics)	
(2) Dr. Vinay Narayan Paranjape	 Member
(Expert from the field of law)	

By order and in the name of the Governor of Maharashtra,

SANJAY GHANEKAR, Secretary (CADA) to Government.

ON BEHALF OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, STATIONERY AND PUBLICATION, PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY DIRECTOR, RUPENDRA DINESH MORE, PRINTED AT GOVERNMENT CENTRAL PRESS, 21-A, NETAJI SUBHASH ROAD, CHARNI ROAD, MUMBAI 400 004 AND PUBLISHED AT DIRECTORATE OF GOVERNMENT PRINTING, STATIONERY AND PUBLICATIONS, 21-A, NETAJI SUBHASH ROAD, CHARNI ROAD, MUMBAI 400 004. EDITOR : DIRECTOR, RUPENDRA DINESH MORE.