Govt. Of NCT of Delhi, Trade & Taxes Department Vyapar Bhawan, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.

No.F.7/T&T/PB/SCTT-(PR/Coordn.)/1916-20

Dt. 24th July, 2013

Sub: Constitution of Delhi Trade Board for National Capital Territory Of Delhi

The Govt. of NCT of Delhi has approved constitution of **Delhi Trade Board** Comprising of following Members.

(a) Official Members

1.	Principal Secretary (Finance)- In Chair	2.	Vice-Chairmen, DDA
3.	Chairperson (NDMC)	4.	Divisional Commissioner, Delhi
5.	Principal Secretary (Urban	6.	Secretary (PWD)
	Development)/Director of Local Bodies.		
7.	Secretary (Industries)	8.	Secretary (Environmental)
9.	M.C.D Commissioners.	10	Director (Agricultural & Marketing Board)
11	Commissioner (VAT)- Member		
1.	Secretary		

(b) Representatives of Trade & Commerce Sector

S.No	Name	S.No.	Name
1.	Sh. K.K. Balli ,Vice-Chairman, Federation of Traders Assocn. of Delhi.	15.	Sh. Yogesh Goel C-3/55, Ashok Vihar, Phase-II, Delhi.
2.	Sh. Ravinder Agarwal ,Legal Advisor Federation of Traders Association of Delhi	16.	Sh. Rajesh Bansal 17, Gujranwala Town-II, Delhi.
3.	Sh. Prem Arora, Delhi Kirana Committee 272, Khari Baoli, Delhi - 110 006.	17.	Sh. Anup Kumar Gupta 7/12, Roop Nagar, Delhi.
4.	Sh. Ajay Arora ,President Federation of Traders Association of Delhi	18.	Sh. Bharat Ahuja C-80, Surajmal Vihar, Delhi
5.	Sh. Rajendra Gupta, Ex-President Paper Merchants Association	19.	Sh. Om Prakash Jain 524-A, Lahori Gate, Delhi.
6.	Sh. Sushil Goel President, Chemical Merchants Assocn.	20.	Sh. Dev Raj Baweja 3512, Qutab Road, Sadar Bazar, Delhi.
7.	Sh. Ajay Bajaj, MBA, Sr. Advisor Confedn. of Sadar Bazar Traders Assocn.999, Pan Mandi, Sadar Bazar, Delhi.	21.	Sh. Sushil Nanda 1/5B, Asaf Ali Road, New Delhi.
8.	Sh. S.C. Jain 223, Patparganj Indl. Area, Delhi.	22.	Sh. Anil Kundra 19, chanderlok Enclave, Shakur Basti, Delhi.
9.	Sh. Raj Kumar Garg 3505/2, Narang Colony, Tri Nagar, Delhi.	23.	Sh. P.L. Kothari 137/A, Top Floor, Left Side, Arjun Nagar, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi
10.	Sh. Jiya Lal Gupta 2838/209, Vishram Nagar, Tri Nagar, Delhi.	24.	Sh. Ramesh Chaudhary Kh. No.146,Nr Shyam Baba Kothi, Burari, Delhi
11.	Sh. Om Prakash Gupta Village Asola, Fatehpur Beri, New Delhi	25.	Sh. Praveen Khandelwal 1317, Desh Bandhu Gupta Road Karol Bagh, New Delhi - 110 005.
12.	Sh. Sita Ram Goel Village Chattarpur, New Delhi.	26.	Sh. Hemant Goyal, General Secretary Delhi Vegetable Oil Traders Association 559, Lahori Gate, Delhi.
13.	Sh. Kuldeep Amvata Village Jaunapur, New Delhi.	27.	Sh. Rajendra Prasad Gupta B-190, Vivek Vihar, Delhi - 110 95
14.	Sh. Sudhir Jain D-133, Ashok Vihar, Phase-I, Delhi.		

(Cont....2)

-2-

(c) Terms of Reference:

The terms of reference for the Delhi Trade Board shall be as follows.

- a) To provide an effective mechanism to maintain continuous dialogue with trade and commerce in respect of developments in the field of Trade and small industries.
- b) To enlighten the Government regarding problems / issues connected with the Delhi Trade.

- c) To suggest short & long-term plans for increasing Trade and Commerce in Delhi.
- d) To suggest measures for increasing tax revenue.
- e) Consideration of specific measures to help in plugging leakage of revenue.
- f) To synergise working of different authorities as far as Trade and Commerce is concerned.
- g) To assess problems relating to Delhi Master Plan and Municipal issues that affect flourishing of Trade and Commerce in Delhi.

The Board shall constitute sub-committee for facilitating discharge of responsibilities pertaining to different economic/commercial activities and areas.

Sd/-

(Ajit Srivastava) Special Commissioner(PR)

No.F.7/T&T/PB/SCTT-(PR/Coordn.)/1916-20 2013

Dt. 24th July,

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The Pr. Secretary (Finance), Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi-110002
- The Commissioner, VAT, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Vyapar Bhawan, I.P. Estate, New Delhi-110002
- 3. The Addl. Commissioner, VAT(Policy), Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Vyapar Bhawan, I.P. Estate, New Delhi-110002.
- 4. The Dy. Director (Policy), VAT, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Vyapar Bhawan, I.P. Estate, New Delhi-110002.
- 5. All the members concerned.

Copy also forwarded for information to:-

The Pr. Secretary to Hon'ble C.M., Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Delhi Secretariat, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.

Sd/-

(Ajit Srivastava) Special Commissioner (PR)