[TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, EXTRAORDINARY, PART-II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (ii)]

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE (DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE) (CENTRAL BOARD OF DIRECT TAXES)

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 20th July, 2016

INCOME-TAX

S.O. 2478 (E).— In exercise of the powers conferred by section 32 and section 32AD of the Income-tax Act, 1961 (43 of 1961), the Central Government hereby notifies the following districts of the States mentioned below as backward areas under the first proviso to clause (iia) of sub-section (1) of section 32 and sub-section (1) of section 32AD of the said Act, namely:—

.

State of Telangana

- 1. Adilabad
- 2. Nizamabad
- 3. Karimnagar
- 4. Warangal
- 5. Medak

ŧ

- 6. Mahbubnagar
- 7. Rangareddy
- 8. Nalgoda
- 9. Khammam

State of West Bengal

- 1. South 24 Parganas
- 2. Bankura
- 3. Birbhum
- 4. Dakshin Dinajpur
- 5. Uttar Dinajpur
- 6. Jalpaiguri
- 7. Malda
- 8. East Medinipur
- 9. West Medinipur
- 10. Murshidabad
- 11. Purulia

State of Bihar

- 1. Arwal
- 2. Banka
- 3. Begusarai
- 4. Bhagalpur
- 5. Buxar
- 6. Gopalganj
- 7. Khagaria
- 8. Kishanganj
- 9. Madhepura
- 10. Munger
- 11. West Champaran
- 12. East Champaran
- 13. Saharsa
- 14. Saran
- 15. Sheikhpura
- 16. Sitamarhi
- 17. Siwan.

2. This notification shall come into force on the date of its publication in the Official Gazette.

.

[Notification No. 61/2016/F.No.142/13/2015 TPL]

(PITAMBAR DAS) DIRECTOR (TAX POLICY & LEGISLATION)