

असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

भाग II—खण्ड 3—उप-खण्ड (ii) PART II—Section 3—Sub-section (ii)

प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

H. 608] No. 608] नई दिल्ली, बुधवार, मई 23, 2007/ज्येष्ठ 2, 1929 NEW DELHI, WEDNESDAY, MAY 23, 2007/JYAISTHA 2, 1929

पर्यावरण एवं वन मंत्रालय

अधिसूचना

नई दिल्ली, 16 मई, 2007

का.आ. 802(अ).— वन्य जीव (सुरक्षा) अधिनियम, 1972 (1972 का 53) के साथ पठित राष्ट्रीय वन्य जीव नियमावली, 2003 के नियम 3 के उप-नियम (4) की धारा 5 क की उप-धारा (1) द्वारा प्रवत्त शक्तियों का प्रयोग करते हुए, केन्द्रीय सरकार एतद्द्वारा निम्नलिखित को राष्ट्रीय वन्य जीव बोर्ड के सदस्यों के रूप में नामित करती है और उस प्रयोजनार्थ पर्यावरण और वन मंत्रालय की दिनांक 22 सितम्बर, 2003 की सां.आ.संख्या 1093 (अ) में भारत सरकार की अधिसूचना में निम्नलिखित संशोधन करती है; अर्थात्

- (i) उक्त अधिसूचना में खंड (ग) में, मौजूदा क्रम संख्याओं और प्रविष्टियों के स्थान पर निम्नलिखित क्रम संख्या और प्रविष्टियां प्रतिस्थापित की जाएंगी, अर्थात् :-
 - "(i) श्री राजन गोहेन, लोकसभा,
 - (ii) प्रो. चन्द्र कुमार, लोकसभा,
 - (iii) श्री द्विजेन्द्र नाथ शर्मा, राज्य सभा.",
- (ii) खंड (इ) में, मौजूदा क्रम संख्याओं और प्रविष्टियों के स्थान पर, निम्नलिखित क्रम संख्याएं और प्रविष्टियां प्रतिस्थापित की जाएगी, अर्थात् :-
 - "(i) भारतीय वन्यजीव सुरक्षा समिति, दिल्ली,
 - (ii) रीफ वॉच, मुम्बई,
 - (iii) वाईल्ड लाईफ फ्स्ट्र, बंगलौर
 - (iv) वर्ल्ड वाईड फंड फार नेचर इंडिया, दिल्ली,
 - (V) बॉम्बे नेचुरल हिस्ट्री सोसाइटी, मुंबई.",

- (iii) खंड (च) में, मौजूदा क्रम संख्याओं और प्रविष्टियों के लिए, निम्नलिखित क्रम संख्या और प्रविष्टियाँ प्रतिस्थापित की जाएंगी, अर्थात :-
 - "(i) श्री दिव्यभानु सिंह चावड़ा,
 - (ii) श्री वाल्मीक थापर,
 - (iv) डॉ.बी तालुकदार,
 - (V) श्री शेखर दत्तात्रे,
 - (vi) श्री महेन्द्र व्यास,
 - (vii) श्री ब्रिजेन्द्र सिंह,
 - (viii) श्री दिलीप खटाऊ,
 - (ix) सूश्री बोनानी कक्कड़,
 - (x) डॉ. एम.के. रंजीत सिंह.",
- (iv) खंड (v) में, मौजूदा क्रम संख्याओं और संबंधित प्रविष्टियों के स्थान पर, निम्नलिखित क्रम संख्याएं और प्रविष्टियां स्थापित की जाएंगी, अर्थात :-
 - "(i) हिमाचल प्रदेश,
 - (ii) उत्तराखण्ड,
 - (iii) हरियाणा,
 - (iv) अंडमान और निकोबार द्वीपसमूह
 - (v) आंध्र प्रदेश,
 - (vi) मणिपुर,
 - (vii) उड़ीसा,
 - (viii) पश्चिम बंगाल,
 - (ix) छत्तीसगढ़,
 - (x) गुजरात.",

[फा. सं. 6-1/2006-डब्ल्यू एल-I] जी. के. प्रसाद, वन महानिदेशक और विशेष सचिव

MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT AND FORESTS NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 16th May, 2007

- S.O. 802(E).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 5A of the Wild Life (Protection) Act, 1972 (53 of 1972) read with sub rule (4) of rule 3 of the National Board for Wild Life Rules. 2003, the Central Government hereby nominates the following as the members to the National Board for Wild Life and for that purpose makes the following amendments in the notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Environment and Forests number S.O. 1093 (E) dated, 22nd September 2003, namely:-
 - (i) In the said notification, in clause (c), for the existing serial numbers and entries, the following serial numbers and entries shall be substituted, namely:-

- (i) Shri Rajen Gohain, Lok Sabha,
- (ii) Prof. Chander Kumar, Lok Sabha,
- (iii) Shri Dwijendra Nath Sharma, Rajya Sabha.";

in clause (e), for the existing serial numbers and entries, the following serial numbers and entries shall be substituted, namely:-

- "(i) Wildlife Protection Society of India, Delhi,
- (ii) Reef Watch, Mumbai,
- (iii) Wildlife First, Bangalore,
- (iv) World Wide Fund for Nature-India, Delhi,
- (v) Bombay Natural History Society, Mumbai.";

in clause (f), for the existing serial numbers and entries, the following serial numbers and entries shall be substituted, namely:-

- "(i) Shri Divyabhanu Sinh Chavda,
- (ii) Shri Valmik Thapar,
- (iii) Shri B. Mohanty, -
- (iv) Dr. B. Talukdar,
- (v) Shri Shekhar Dattatri, X
- (vi) Shri Mahendra Vyas,
- (vii) → Shri Brijendra Singh, ~
- (viii) Shri Dilip Khatau,
- (ix) Ms. Bonani Kakkar,
- (x) 'Dr. M.K Ranjitsinh.";
- (iv) in clause (v), for the existing serial numbers and entries, the following serial numbers and entries shall be substituted, namely:-
 - "(i) Himachal Pradesh,
 - (ii) Uttarakhand,
 - (iii) Harvana,
 - (iv) Andaman and Nicobar Islands,
 - (v) Andhra Pradesh,
 - (vi) Manipur,
 - (vii) Orissa,
 - (viii) West Bengal,
 - (ix) Chattisgarh,
 - (x) Gujarat.".

[F. No. 6-1/2006-WL-I]

G. K. PRASAD, Director General of Forests and Spl. Secy.

F. No. 6-1/2006 WL-I(pt) GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT & FORESTS NATIONAL BOARD FOR WILDLIFE

PARYAVARAN BHAWAN, CGO COMPLEX, LODI ROAD, NEW DELHI-110003 DATED: 9 JULY 2007.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 5B of the Wild Life (Protection) Act, 1972 (53 of 1972), read with rule 11 of the National Board for Wild Life Rules, 2003, the National Board for Wild Life hereby constitutes the Standing Committee of the National Board for Wild Life consisting of the following members, namely:-

Chairman:

Minister for Environment & Forests

Members:

Prof. Chander Kumar, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha)

Secretary to the Government of India in charge of the Ministry of Environment & Forests

The Director General of Forests in the Ministry of Environment & Forests

The Director, Wildlife Institute of India, Dehradun.

Dr. Asad Rehmani, Director, Bombay Natural History Society, Mumbai.

Dr. Divyabhanu Sinh Chavda, Jaipur

Dr.B. K. Talukdar, Guwahati

A representative each of the following States:

Orissa

Uttarakhand

Member-Secretary The Director, Wildlife Preservation.



Government of India Ministry of Environment & Forests (Wildlife Division)

Paryavaran Bhawan. CGO Complex, Lodi Road. New Delhi-110003

F. No. 6-1/2006 WL-I (pt) Dated: 19th March 2008

Office Memorandum

In continuation to the notification of the Ministry of Environment & Forests of even no. dated 9th July 2007 re-constituting the Standing Committee of National Board for Wildlife, the following name has also been included as a member of the Standing Committee of National Board for Wildlife:

" Dr. M.K. Ranjitsinh".

This has the approval of the competent authority.

(Dr. Anmol Kumar)

Deputy Inspector General (WL)

Telefax: 011-24362813.

Distribution:

- 1. Director, Prime Minister's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 2. PS to Hon'ble MOS (Forest & Wildlife)
- 3. PS to Hon'ble MOS (Environment)
- 4. PPS to Secretary (E&F)
- 5. PPS to DGF&SS
- 6. PPS to Addl. DGF(WL)
- 7. PS to IGF(WL)
- 8. PS to Member-Secretary, NCTA, Bikaner House, New Delhi
- 9. PPS to IGF& Director (PE)
- 10. All members, National Board for Wildlife.

86c 368