SCHEDULE A

Areas comprised in Greater Bombay.

[See section 2(2).]

Part-I

1. The Town and Island of Bombay.

2. The limits of the Port of Bombay as defined in the Government Notification in the Political Department, No. 6204, dated the 6th June 1930 (XV of 1908), issued under Section 5 of the Indian Ports Act, 1908 (XV of 1908).

Part-II

1. The limits of the Municipal boroughs of Bandra, Parle-Andheri and Kurla and of the Municipal districts of Ghatkopar-Kirol and Juhu.

	2. The undermentioned 28 villages of the Bombay Suburban District	t :—
--	-------------------------------------------------------------------	------

1. Bandivali	8. Brahmanwada.	15. Devnar.	22. Maravali.
2. Chembur.	9. Mandala.	16. Bone.	23. Mogre.
3. Vadawli.	10. Mankhurd.	17. Mahul.	24. Shahar.
4. Ambivali.	11. Man Budruk.	18. Anik.	25. Nanala.
5. Chakala.	12. Mulgaon.	19. Kole-Kalyan.	26. Saki.
6. Trombay.	13. Vesava.	20. Marol.	27. Asalpe (Asap).
7. Bapnala.	14. Madh.	21. Mohili.	28. Kondivate.

¹[Part-III

The undermentioned villages of the Bombay Suburban District :---

1. Bhandup.	8. Parajapur (as constituted by section 4-A of this Act).
2. Chendavli.	9. Paspoli.
3. Hariali.	10. Pawai.
4. Kanjur.	11. Tirandaj.
5. Kopri(near Pawai)	12. Tungve.
6. Majas (as constituted by section 4-A of this Act).	13. Vikhroli.
7. Oshivra.	14. Vyaroli.]

²[Part-IV

The undermentioned villages of the Thana District :----

1. Akse.	12. Gorai.	23. Marve.
2. Akurli.	13. Goregaon.	24. Maroshi.
3. Arey.	14. Kaneri.	25. Mulund.

¹ Part-III was inserted by Bom. 8 of 1950, s. 6 (*i*).

² Part-IV was inserted by Bom. 57 of 1956, s. 5.

4. Borivali.	15. Kandivli.	26. Nahur.
5. Charkhop.	16. Kurar.	27. Pahadi.
6. Chinchavali.	17. Klerbad.	28. Poisar.
7. Dahisar.	18. Magathane.	29. Sai.
8. Darivli.	19. Malad.	30. Shimpoli.
9. Dindoshi.	20. Malavni.	31. Tulshi.
10. Eksar.	21. Mandapeshwar.	32. Wadhawan.
11. Gundgaon.	22. Manori.	33. Valnai.
		34. Yerangal :

Provided that for the purpose of Section 43-C of the Bombay Tenancy and Agricultural Lands Act, 1948 (Bom. LXVII of 1948), the expression "Greater Bombay" in the said section shall not be deemed to include the villages specified in Part-IV of this Schedule.]

¹[*Note.*— The limits of the above areas comprising Greater Bombay are shown by a purple line on three plans signed by the Secretary to Government, Home Department, one of which is deposited with the Prothonotary of the High Court, one with the Municipal Commissioner of Greater Bombay and the third with the Secretary to Government, Home Department.]

¹ This Note was substituted for original by Bom. 8 of 1950, s. 6 (*ii*).