SCHEDULE I

[See section 2(m)]

Sr. No.	Name of the Region	Area comprised in the Region
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Marathwada	Districts of Aurangabad, Beed, Hingoli, Jalana, Latur, Nanded, Parbhani and Usmanabad.
2	Vidharbha	Districts of Akola, Amravati, Bhandara, Buldhana, Chandrapur, Gadchiroli, Gondia, Nagpur, Wardha, Washim and Yavatmal.
3	Rest of Maharashtra	Districts of Ahmednagar, Dhule, Jalgaon, Kolhapur, Mumbai, Nandurbar, Nashik, Pune, Raigad, Ratnagiri, Sangli, Satara, Sindhudurg, Solapur and Thane.