SCHEDULE

(See section 13)

(1) A Corporation constituted under the ¹Bombay Municipal Corporation Act (Bom. XLI of 1958), the ²Bombay Provincial Municipal Corporations Act, 1949 (Bom. LIX of 1949) or ³the City of Nagpur Corporation Act, 1948 (M.P. Act No. II of 1950), or

(2) a Municipality constituted under—

(a) the Bombay Municipal Boroughs Act, 1925 (Bom. XVIII of 1925).

(b) the Bombay Municipal Boroughs Act, 1925, as applied to the Saurashtra area and the Kutch area of the State of Bombay (Bom. XVIII of 1925).

(c) the Bombay District Municipal Act, 1901 (Bom. III of 1901).

(d) the Bombay District Municipal Act, 1901 (Bom. III of 1901), as applied to the Saurashtra area of the State of Bombay.

(e) the Central Provinces and Berar Municipalities Act, 1922 (C. P. and Berar Act No. II of 1922), or

(f) the Hyderabad District Municipalities Act, 1956 (Hyd. Act. No. XVIII of 1956), or

(3) a Cantonment Board constituted under Cantonments Act, 1924 (II of 1924).]

¹ The short title of the Act has been amended as "Mumbai Municipal Corporation" by Mah. 25 of 1996, s. 2, Sch.

² The short title of the Act has been amended as "Maharashtra Municipal Corporations Act" by Mah. 23 of 2012, s. 4. 3

This Act has been repealed by Mah. 23 of 2012, s. 7.