THE SCHEDULE

[See section 4(b)]

S. No.	Names of the Institutions of Excellence, etc.
1.	Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai and its constituent units, namely:
	(i) Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay;
	(ii) Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam;
	(iii) Raja Ramanna Centre for Advanced Technology, Indore;
	(<i>iv</i>) Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar;
	(v) Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata;
	(vi) Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata;
	(vii) Institute of Physics, Bhubaneshwar;
	(viii) Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai;
	(<i>ix</i>) Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad;
	(x) Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai.
2.	Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai.
3.	North-Eastern Indira Gandhi Regional Institute of Health and Medical Science Shillong.
4.	National Brain Research Centre, Manesar, Gurgaon.
5.	Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore.
6.	Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad.
7.	Space Physics Laboratory, Thiruvananthapuram.
8.	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing, Dehradun.