¹[THE FIRST SCHEDULE

[See section 3(4)]

Serial No.	Name of the State	Name of the University	Territorial jurisdiction
1.	Andhra Pradesh	Central University of Andhra Pradesh	Whole of the State of Andhra Pradesh.
2.	Andhra Pradesh	Central Tribal University of Andhra Pradesh	Whole of the State of Andhra Pradesh.
3.	Bihar	Central University of South Bihar	Territory in the south of the River Ganges in the State of Bihar.
4.	Bihar	Mahatma Gandhi Central University	Territory in the north of the River Ganges in the State of Bihar.
5.	Gujarat	Central University of Gujarat	Whole of the State of Gujarat.
² [5A.	Gujarat	Gati Shakti Vishwavidyalaya	Whole of India.]
6.	Haryana	Central University of Haryana	Whole of the State of Haryana.
7.	Himachal Pradesh	Central University of Himachal Pradesh.	Whole of the State of Himachal Pradesh.
8.	Jammu and Kashmir	Central University of Kashmir	Kashmir Division of the State of Jammu and.
9.	Jammu and Kashmir	Central University of Jammu	Jammu Division of the State of Jammu and Kashmir.
10.	Jharkhand	Central University of Jharkhand	Whole of the State of Jharkhand
11.	Karnataka	Central University of Karnataka	Whole of the State of Karnataka.
12.	Kerala	Central University of Kerala	Whole of the State of Kerala.
13.	Odisha	Central University of Odisha	Whole of the State of Odisha.
14.	Punjab	Central University of Punjab	Whole of the State of Punjab.
15.	Rajasthan	Central University of Rajasthan	Whole of the State of Rajasthan.
16.	Tamil Nadu	Central University of Tamil Nadu	Whole of the State of Tamil Nadu.]

^{1.} Subs. by Act 15 of 2019, s. 4, the First Schedule (w.e.f. 5-8-2019). 2. Ins. by Act 17 of 2022, s. 6 (w.e.f. 6-12-2022).