## THE TWELFTH SCHEDULE

## (See section 92)

# A. Coal

1. Of the total equity of Singareni Collieries Company Ltd. (SCCL), 51% shall be with the Government of Telangana and 49% with the Government of India.

2. Existing coal linkages of SCCL shall continue without any change.

3. New linkages shall be allotted to the successor States as per the New Coal Distribution Policy by Government of India.

4. End use plants of the allocated coal blocks shall continue with coal from the block to be supplied in proportion to their respective capacities.

# **B.** Oil and Gas

1. Allocation of natural gas will continue to be done as per the policies and guidelines issued by the Government of India from time to time.

2. The royalties payable on domestic onshore production of oil and gas shall accrue to the State in which such production takes place.

#### C. Power

1. Units of APGENCO shall be divided based on geographical location of power plants.

2. Existing Power Purchase Agreements (PPAs) with respective DISCOMS shall continue for both on-going projects and projects under construction.

3. The existing Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (APERC) shall function as a joint regulatory body for a period not exceeding six months within which time separate SERCs will be formed in the successor States.

4. The existing State Load Despatch Centre (SLDC) shall function for both successor States for a period not exceeding two years within which time separate SLDC shall be set up for each successor State. During this period, the existing SLDC shall function under the direct administration and control of the Southern RLDC at Bengaluru.

5. Transmission lines of APTRANSCO of 132 KV and higher voltage cutting across the successor States shall be deemed as Inter-State Transmission System (ISTS) lines. The transmission lines falling within the territory of each successor State shall be transferred to the respective State Transmission Utilities. The maintenance of ISTS lines shall also be done by successor States in their respective jurisdictions.

6. The power of the Central Generating Stations will be allotted in such ratio to the State of Telangana and the State of Andhra Pradesh based on the actual energy consumption of the last 5 years of the relevant DISCOMS in the respective successor State.

7. For a period of ten years, the successor State that has a deficit of electricity shall have the first right of refusal for the purchase of surplus power from the other successor State.

8. The districts of Anantapur and Kurnool which fall within the jurisdiction of the AP Central Power Distribution Company Ltd. will now be reassigned to the AP South Power Distribution Company Ltd.