THE SCHEDULE

[See section 3 (2)]

Description of the fixed boundaries

- 1. The fixed boundary between the Karnal and Sonepat districts of Haryana on the one side and the Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar and Meerut districts of Uttar Pradesh on the other side shall be the present deep stream line.
- 2. (1) The fixed boundary between the Gurgaon district of Haryana on the one side and the Bulandshahr and Aligarh districts of Uttar Pradesh on the other side shall commence from the point where the present deep stream line crosses the north-west boundary of BASANTPUR and proceed along the said boundary up to the point where it crosses the north bank of the river Yamuna as ascertained at the 1971-72 river survey conducted by the Survey of India.
- (2) It shall then proceed along the said north bank up to the point where it meets the boundary between BASANTPUR and SALARPUR; thence along the northern and eastern boundaries of SALARPUR, the eastern boundary of ASALATPUR, the north-eastern boundary of DADSIA, the northern and north-eastern boundaries of KIRAWLI, the northern boundary of LALPUR, the northern and eastern boundaries of MAHABATPUR, the eastern boundary of MUAZZAMABAD, the eastern boundary of BHASKOLA, the eastern and northern boundaries of RAJPUR KALAN including CHAK PHULERA, the northern and eastern boundaries of SHIKARGAH, the northern and eastern boundaries of AMINPUR, the eastern boundary of CHIRSI, the eastern boundary of AKBARPUR, the eastern boundary of MOZAMABAD-MAZRA-SHEIKHPUR, the eastern boundary of SHEIKHPUR, the eastern boundary of MANJHAWLI, the eastern boundary of GARHI BEGAMPUR, the south-eastern boundary of DALELGARH, the eastern boundary of NANGLA-MAZRA-CHANDPUR, the northern and eastern boundaries of SHAHJAHANPUR, the eastern boundary of LATIFPUR, the eastern boundary of PARASRAMPUR alias DULEHPUR, the eastern boundary of MAKANPUR, the north-eastern boundary of WALIPUR, the western, northern and eastern boundaries of SHEIKHPUR, the northern and the northeastern boundaries of BEHRAMPUR, and the north-western boundary of NANGLIA up to the point where it meets the present deep stream line.
- (3) From this point, it shall proceed along the present deep stream line following the boundary on Uttar Pradesh side of NANGLIA, JHUPPA, BAGHPUR KHALAN, BAGHPUR KHURD, SOLRAH, BHOLRA, DOSTPUR, GURWARI AND CHANDHAT up to the junction of the old main stream of the river Yamuna and the channel or branch of the river commonly known as the Zair Nala, and thence along the present deep stream line up to the southern boundary of MAHOLI.

Explanation.—In this paragraph,—

- (a) any reference to the boundary of a village named in sub-paragraphs (1) and (2) shall be construed as a reference to the boundary of that village as ascertained and mapped at the Settlement of Gurgaon district completed in 1943;
- (b) the references to the present deep stream line at the end of sub-paragraph (2) and the beginning of sub-paragraph (3) shall be construed as references to the present deep stream line pertaining to the old main stream of the river Yamuna.