THE SECOND SCHEDULE

(See section 10)

AMENDMENTS TO THE DELIMITATION OF PARLIAMENTARY AND ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES ORDER, 1976

In the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituency Order, 1976,—

- 1. In Schedule XXII,—
- (i) in PART A—Parliamentary Constituencies,—
 - (a) serial numbers 1, 2, 3, 4 and 85 and entries relating thereto shall be omitted;
 - (b) in serial number 12 at the end, the following figures and word shall be inserted, namely:— "56—Baheri";
 - (c) in serial number 82 at the end, the following figures and word shall be inserted, namely:—
 "416—Deoband";
- (d) in serial number 84 at the end, the following figures, brackets and letters shall be inserted, namely:—
 - "415—Nagal (SC)";
- (*ii*) in PART B--Assembly Constituencies, serial numbers 1 to 16 (both inclusive) and 420 to 425 (both inclusive) and the entries relating thereto shall be omitted.
 - 2. After Schedule XXII, the following shall be inserted, namely:—

"SCHEDULE XXIIA

UTTARANCHAL

PART A.—Parliamentary Constituencies

Serial No., Name and extent in terms of assembly Constituencies

- Tehri Garhwal.—1-Uttar Kashi (SC), 2-Tehri, 3-Deoprayag, 4-Mussoorie and 5-Chakrata (ST).
- 2. Garhwal.—6-Lansdowne, 7-Pauri, 8-Karanprayag, 9-Badri-Kedar and 10-Dehra Dun.
- 3. Almora.—11-Didihat, 12-Pithoragarh, 13-Almora, 14-Bageshwar (SC) and 15-Ranikhet.
- 4. Naini Tal.—16-Naini Tal, 17-Khatima (SC), 18-Haldwani and 19-Kashipur.
- 5. Hardwar (SC).—20-Roorkee, 21-Lhaksar and 22-Hardwar.".

PART B.—Assembly Constituency

Serial No., Name and extent of Constituency

The detailed particulars regarding the name and extent of the Constituencies in each of the districts in the State of Uttaranchal shall be as delimited by the Election Commission.".