## THE FIRST SCHEDULE

(See section 8)

- (*i*) Of the eleven sitting members whose term of office will expire in <sup>1</sup>[25<sup>th</sup> November, 2002], namely, Shri Narendra Mohan, Shri Raj Nath Singh, Shri Chaudhary Chunni Lal, Shri Devi Prasad Singh, Shri Manohar Kant Dhyani, Shri Amar Singh, Shri Mohammad Azam Khan, Shri R.N. Arya, Shri Gandhi Azad, Shri <sup>1</sup>[Akhilesh Das] and Shri <sup>1</sup>[Balwant Singh Ramuwalia], Shri Manohar Kant Dhyani shall be deemed to have been elected to fill one seat out of the three seats allocated in the Council of States to the State of Uttaranchal and the other ten sitting members shall be deemed to have been elected to fill ten of the seats allotted to the State of Uttar Pradesh.
- (*ii*) Of the twelve sitting members whose term of office will expire in <sup>1</sup>[4<sup>th</sup> July, 2004, namely, Shri Arun Shourie, Shri <sup>1</sup>[Triloki Nath], Shri B.P. Singhal, Shri Dharam Pal Yadav, Shri Deena Nath Mishra, Shri Ram Gopal Yadav, Shri Kanshi Ram, Shri Sangh Priya Gautam, Shri Munavvar Hasan, Shri <sup>1</sup>[Khan Gufaran Zahidi], Shri Syed Akhter Hasan Rizvi, Shri Rama Shanker Kaushik, such one as the Chairman of the Council of States may determine by drawing lot shall be deemed to have been elected to fill one of the seats allotted to the State of Uttaranchal and the other eleven sitting members shall be deemed to have been elected to fill eleven of the seats allotted to the State of Uttar Pradesh.
- (*iii*) Of the eleven sitting Members representing the State of Uttar Pradesh whose term of office will expire on 2nd April, 2006, such one as the Chairman of the Council of States may determine by drawing lot shall be deemed to have been elected to fill one of the seats allotted to the State of Uttaranchal.

29

<sup>1.</sup> Subs. by notification No. G.S.R. 674(E) (w.e.f. 19-8-2003).