THE FIRST SCHEDULE

(See section 8)

- (*i*) Of the seven sitting members whose term of office will expire on 9th April, 2002, namely, ¹[Obaidullah Khan], ¹[Ven Dhamma Viriyo], Shri Nagendra Nath Ojha, Shri Prem Chand Gupta, Shri Ranjan Prasad Yadav, Shri ¹[Shatrughan Prasad Sinha] and Shri Ram Deo Bhandari, ¹[Obaidullah Khan] and ¹[Ven Dhamma Viriyo], shall be deemed to have been elected to fill two of the seats allotted to the State of Jharkhand and the other five sitting members shall be deemed to have been elected to fill five of the seats allotted to the State of Bihar.
- (ii) Of the seven sitting members whose term of office will expire on 7th July, 2004, namely, Shri Shibu Soren, Shri Gaya Singh, Shri Parmeshwar Kumar Agrawala, Shri Anil Kumar, Dr R.K. Yadav Ravi, Shri Kapil Sibal, Smt. Saroj Dubey, Shri Shibu Soren and Shri Parmeshwar Kumar Agrawala shall be deemed to have been elected to fill two of the seats allotted to the State of Jharkhand and the other five sitting members shall be deemed to have been elected to fill five of the seats allotted to the State of Bihar.
- (*iii*) Of the eight sitting members whose term of office will expire on 2nd April, 2006, namely, Shri S.S. Ahluwalia, Smt. Kum Kum Rai, Shri Faguni Ram, Shri Mahendra Prasad, Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Shri Rajiv Ranjan Singh, Shri Ram Kumar Anand and Shri Vijay Singh Yadav, Shri S.S. Ahluwalia and Shri Ram Kumar Anand, shall be deemed to have been elected to fill two of the seats allotted to the State of Jharkhand and the other six sitting members shall be deemed to have been elected to fill six of the seats allotted to the State of Bihar.

_

^{1.} Subs. by notification No. G.S.R. 675(E) (w. e. f. 19-8-2003).