## THE FIRST SCHEDULE

## (See section 8)

(1) Of the five sitting members whose term of office will expire on the 9th day of April, 2002, namely Shri <sup>1</sup>[Lakkhiram], Shri Surendra Kumar Singh, Shri Sikandar Bakht, Shri <sup>1</sup>[Suresh Pachauri] and Shri <sup>1</sup>[Abdul Gaiyur Qureshi]; Shri <sup>1</sup>[Lakkhiram] and Shri Surendra Kumar Singh shall be deemed to have been elected to fill two of the seats allotted to the State of Chhattisgarh and other three sitting members shall be deemed to have been elected to fill three of the seats allotted to the State of Madhya Pradesh.

(2) Of the five sitting members whose term of office will expire on the <sup>1</sup>[ the 29th day of June, 2000], namely Shri <sup>1</sup>[O. Rajgopal], Shri <sup>1</sup>[Dilip Kumar], Shri <sup>1</sup>[Jhumuklal], Shri <sup>1</sup>[Balkavi] and <sup>1</sup>[Sushri Mobal Ribelo]; Shri <sup>1</sup>[Dilip Kumar] and Shri <sup>1</sup>[Jhumuklal] both shall be deemed to have been elected to fill two of the seats allotted to the State of Chhattisgarh and other three sitting members shall be deemed to have been elected to have been elected to fill three of the seats allotted to the State of Madhya Pradesh.

(3) Of the six members whose term of office will expire on the 2nd day of April, 2006, namely, Shri Arjun Singh, Shri <sup>1</sup>[Kailash Chandra], Shri <sup>1</sup>[Bhagatram], Shri Hansraj Bhardwaj, Shri P.K. Maheshwari and Shri <sup>1</sup>[Vikram Singh], Shri <sup>1</sup>[Bhagatram], shall be deemed to have been elected to fill the one of the seats allotted to the State of Chhattisgarh and other five members shall be deemed to have been elected to fill the five seats allotted to the State of Madhya Pradesh.

<sup>1.</sup> Subs. by G.S.R. 673(E) (w.e.f. 19-8-2003).