### THE FIFTH SCHEDULE

(See section 13)

Modifications of the Second Schedule to the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 1956.

## 1. In the Part "1—ANDHRA PRADESH",—

- (a) for the entries in columns 2 and 3 against serial No. 118, the entries "Sathyavedu" and "Sathyavedu taluk; and Nagari firka in Puttur taluk" shall, respectively, be substituted;
  - (b) the whole of serial No. 119 shall be omitted;
- (c) the Note at the end shall be numbered as "NOTE 1" and the following shall be added thereto, namely:—
  - "NOTE 2:— Any reference in column 3 of this Part to a district, taluk or firka the extent of which has been altered by the Andhra Pradesh and Madras (Alteration of Boundaries) Act, 1959, shall be taken to mean the area comprised within that district, taluk or firka on the appointed day as defined in that Act.";
- (d) in the Annexure, the whole of parts (63) and (64) shall be omitted and for part (62), the following shall be substituted, namely:—

(62)

Villages comprising the firka of Nagari in Puttur Taluk

- 1. Satravada.
- 2. Mittapalem.
- 3. Mudipalle.
- 4. Saraswathivilasapuram.
- 5. Melapattu.
- 6. Therani.
- 7. Ekambarakuppam.
- 8. Salvapatteda.
- 9. Nagari.
- 10. Taduku.
- 11. Tadukupet.
- 12. Veerakaverirajapuram.
- 13. Keelapattu.
- 14. Nettamkhandigai.
- 15. Sri Venkataperumalarajapuram.
- 16. Nagarajakuppam.
- 17. Dharmavarm Venkatramiah Khandriga.
- 18. Kannikapuram.
- 19. Tirumalraj Kandigai.
- 20. Sriranganagara Agraharam.
- 21. Velavadi.

- 22. Mangadu.
- 23. Bugga Agraharam.
- 24. Damarapakam.
- 25. Ayanambakam.
- 26. Thirupathi Venkatacharyulu Khandriga.
- 27. Agaram.
- 28. Iruguvoi.
- 29. Thumbur.
- 30. Nainaru.
- 31. Palamangalam Dakshinapu Khandriga.
- 32. Palamangalam Uttarapu Khandriga.".

# 2. In the Part "7—MADRAS",—

- (a) in the entry in column 3 against serial No. 13, for the words "Gummidipundi and Sathyavedu firkas", the words "Gummidipundi firka" shall be substituted;
- (b) for the entry in column 3 against serial No. 14, the following entry shall be substituted, namely:—

"Gummidipundi firka in Ponneri taluk and Kannigaipper firka [excluding the villages specified in item (1) of the Appendix] in Tiruvallur tatuk.";

(c) for the entry in column 3 against serial No. 15, the following entry shall be substituted, namely:—

"Tiruvallur taluk [excluding Kannigaipper firka but including the villages specified in item (1) of the Appendix]; and Kanakammachatram firka in Tiruttani taluk";

(d) after serial No. 15, the following entry shall be inserted, namely:—

"15A Tiruttani Tiruttani taluk 1 Nil Nil".

(excluding

## Kanakammachatram firka)

- (e) in the entry in column 3 against serial No. 32 and serial No. 34, for the brackets and figure "(1)" the brackets, figure and letter "(1A)" shall be substituted;
- (f) the Note at the end shall be numbered as "NOTE 1" and the following shall be added thereto, namely:—
  - "NOTE 2:— Any reference in column 3 of this Part to a district, taluk or firka the extent of which has been altered by the Andhra Pradesh and Madras (Alteration of Boundaries) Act, 1959, shall be taken to mean the area comprised within that district, taluk or firka on the appointed day as defined in that Act.":
- (g) in the Appendix, the heading "NORTH ARCOT DISTRICT" which bears the number "(1)" shall be re-numbered as "(1A)" and before that heading as so re-numbered, the following shall be inserted, namely:—

#### "CHINGLEPUT DISTRICT

(1)

Villages in Kannigaipper firka in Tiruvallur taluk included in Tiruvallur constituency.

1. Sembedu.

- 2. Vengal.
- 3. Avanambakkam.
- 4. Agaram.
- 5. Magar.
- 6. Sethupakkam.
- 7. Guruvayal.
- 8. Arkampattu.
- 9. Damarapakkam.
- 10. Komakambedu.
- 11. Karani.
- 12. Koduvali.
- 13. Singilicuppam.
- 14. Ayalacheri.
- 15. Puducuppam.".