## THE EIGHTH SCHEDULE

## [See section 27(1)]

## AMENDMENT OF THE CONSTITUTION (SCHEDULED CASTES) ORDER, 1950

## (1) For paragraph 4, substitute—

"4. Any reference in this Order, except in Parts IV, IVA, VIIA and X of the Schedule, to a State or to a district or other territorial division thereof, shall be construed as a reference to the State, district or other territorial division, constituted as from the first day of November, 1956; any reference in Parts IV and VIIA of the Schedule to a State or to a district or other territorial division thereof shall be construed as a reference to the State, district or other territorial division constituted as from the first day of May, 1960; and any reference in Parts IVA and X of the Schedule to a State or to a district or other territorial division thereof shall be construed as a reference to the State, district or other territorial division constituted as from the first day of November, 1966."

(2) After Part IV, the following Part shall be inserted, namely:—

"PART IVA.—Haryana

- 1. Throughout the State:—
  - 1. Ad Dharmi
  - 2. Bangali
  - 3. Barar, Burar or Berar
  - 4. Batwal
  - 5. Bauria or Bawaria
  - 6. Bazigar
  - 7. Balmiki, Chura or Bhangi
  - 8. Bhanjra
  - 9. Chamar, Jatia Chamar, Rehgar, Raigar, Ramdas or Ravidasi
  - 10. Chanal
  - 11. Dagi
  - 12. Dhanak
  - 13. Dumna, Mahasha or Doom
  - 14. Gagra
  - 15. Gandhila or Gandil Gondola
  - 16. Kabirpanthi or Julaha
  - 17. Khatik
  - 18. Kori or Koli
  - 19. Marija or Marecha
  - 20. Mazhabi
  - 21. Megh
  - 22. Nat
  - 23. Od

2. Throughout the State <i>except</i> in the Mahendragarh and Jind districts:—
1. Darain
2. Dhogri, Dhangri or Siggi
3. Sansoi
3. In the Mahendragarh and Jind districts:—
Deha, Dhaya or Dhea."
(3) In Part X omit the word "Mohindergarh" occurring in paragraphs 2 and 3 thereof.

24. Pasi

25. Perna

26. Pherera

27. Sanhai

28. Sanhal

30. Sapela31. Sarera

32. Sikligar33. Sirkiband

29. Sansi, Bhedkut or Manesh