THE FIFTH SCHEDULE

(See section 14)

I. AMENDMENT OF PART B OF SCHEDULE XI TO THE DELIMITATION OF PARLIAMENTARY AND ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES ORDER, 1961

1. Below the heading "B-Assembly Constituencies", insert the sub-heading "I-HARYANA".

2. Delete the heading "Lahaul and Spiti, Kulu and Kangra Districts Area" and entries 1 to 13.

3. For entry 14, substitute the following, namely:-

"14. Naraingarh Naraingarh tahsil (excluding Sadhaura, Haveli and Gadauli zailsandSadhaura M.C. in Sadhaura thana)."

4. Delete the heading "SIMLA DISTRICT" and entry 20.

5. Before entry 21, for the heading "KARNAL DISTRICT AREA", substitute the heading "KARNAL AND JIND DISTRICTS".

6. In entry 26, for the word "Sangrur", substitute the word "Jind".

7. After entry 68, insert the sub-heading "II-PUNJAB".

8. In entry 129, for the words "and Dalhousie thana", substitute the words and brackets "and zail Tarhari (Part) in Dalhousie thana".

9. After entry 130, for the heading "HOSHIARPUR DISTRICT AREA", substitute "HOSHIARPUR AND RUPAR DISTRICTS".

10. Delete entries 136 and 137 and re-number entries 138 and 139 as 136 and 137, respectively.

"138. AnandpurAnandpur Sahib tahsil in Rupar District; and Rattewal zail in Balachaur thana in Garhshankar tahsil in Hoshiarpur District.

- 139. RuparRupar thana in Rupar tahsil; and Khizrabad, Sialba and Tira zails in Kharar thana in Kharar tahsil.
- 140. Morinda (SC)Morinda and Chamkaur thanas in Rupar tahsil; and Kurali town and Kurali zail in Kharar thana in Kharar tahsil.
- 140A. Kharar.....Kharar tahsil (excluding Khizrabad, Sialba, Tira and Kurali zails and Kurali town in Kharar thana)."

12. In the Appendix, omit the entries relating to Ambala district.

13. Insert the following Note at the end of this Part, namely:—

"NOTE.—Any reference in entries 14, 26, 138 and 140A of this Part to a district, tahsil, kanungo circle, patwar circle or other territorial division shall be taken to mean the area comprised within that district, tahsil, kanungo circle, patwar circle or other territorial division on the 1st day of November, 1966, including all municipal towns and forest villages lying within the periphery.".

II. AMENDMENT OF THE SCHEDULE TO THE DELIMITATION OF TERRITORIAL COUNCIL CONSTITUENCIES (HIMACHAL PRADESH) ORDER, 1962

1. In paragraph 5, for the words "shall be taken", substitute "shall, save as otherwise expressly provided, be taken".

2. After entry 41, add the following, namely:— "LAHAUL AND SPITI, KULU AND KANGRA DISTRICTS	
42. Kulu	Lahaul and Spiti district and Kulu thana (excluding Kanawar, Harkandhi, Chung, Kot Kandhi, Bhallan and Sainsar zails) in Kulu tahsil of Kulu district; and Bir Bhangal zail in Palampur thana in Palampur tahsil of Kangara district.
43. Seraj (SC)	Seraj thana and Kanawar, Harkandhi, Chung, Kot Kandhi, Bhallan and Sainsar zails in Kulu thana in Kulu tahsil of Kulu district.
44. Palampur	Palampur thana (excluding Naura and Bir Bhangal Zails) in Palampur tahsil.
45. Kangra	Kangra tahsil (excluding Dharamsala thana, Shahpur part-thana and Narwana, Chetru, Tayara and Ramgarh part-zails in Kangra thana) Chengar zail in Dera Gopipur tahsil; Sujanpur part-thana and Naura zail in Palampur thana in Palampur tahsil.
46. Dharamsala	Dharamsala thana, Shahpur part-thana and Narwana Chetru, Tayara and Ramgarh part-zails in Kangra thana in Kangra tahsil.
47. Nurpur	Nurpur tahsil; and Dhameta and Nagrota zails in Dera Gopipur tahsil.
48. Dera Gopipur	Dera Gopipur tahsil (excluding Dhameta, Nagrota and Changar zails).
49. Hamirpur (SC)	Sujanpur, Rajgir, Ugialta, Mewa and Mehlta zails in Hamirpur tahsil.
50. Barsar	Hamirpur tahsil (excluding Sujanpur, Rajgir, Ugialta, Mewa and Mehlta zails).
51. Amb	Amb thana and Pandoga and Basal zails and Khad part-zail in Una thana in Una tahsil.
52. Una	Una tahsil (excluding Amb thana and Pandoga and Basal zails and Khad part-zail in Una thana) in Kangra district.
53 Simle	ILA DISTRICT Simla district (excluding Nalagarh tabail)

"NOTE.—Any reference in entries 3, 4, 42, 43, 50, 53 and 54 of this Schedule to a district, tahsil, kanungo circle, patwar circle or other territorial division shall be taken to mean the area comprised within that district, tahsil, kanungo circle, patwar circle or other territorial division on the 1st day of November, 1966, including all municipal areas, notified areas, small town areas and forest villages lying within the periphery.".