## THE FOURTH SCHEDULE

(See section 10)

- 1. Of the three sitting members whose term of office will expire on the 2nd April, 1968, Shri Surjit Singh and such one of the two members, namely, Shri Abdul Ghani and Shri Chaman Lal, as the Chairman of the Council of States may determine by drawing lot, shall be deemed to have been elected to fill two of the seats allotted to the State of Punjab and the remaining member shall be deemed to have been allotted to fill one of the seats allotted to the State of Haryana.
- 2. Of the four sitting members whose term of office will expire on the 2nd April, 1970, namely, Shri Anup Singh, Shri Jagat Narain, Shrimati Mohinder Kaur and Shri Uttam Singh Duggal, such one as the Chairman of the Council of States may determine by drawing lot, shall be deemed to have been elected to fill one of the seats allotted to the State of Haryana, and the other three sitting members shall be deemed to have been elected to fill three of the seats allotted to the State of Punjab.
- 3. Of the four sitting members whose term of office will expire on the 2nd April, 1972, Shri Neki Ram shall be deemed to have been elected to fill one of the seats allotted to the State of Haryana; Shri Narinder Singh and Shri Raghubir Singh shall be deemed to have been elected to fill two of the seats allotted to the State of Punjab; and Shri Salig Ram shall be deemed to have been elected to fill one of the seats allotted to the Union territory of Himachal Pradesh.