THE THIRD SCHEDULE

[See section 5(1)]

TERRITORIES REFERRED TO IN CLAUSES (d), (e) AND (f) OF SUB-SECTION (1) OF SECTION 5 TRANSFERRED FROM THE EXISTING STATE OF PUNJAB TO THE UNION TERRITORY OF HIMACHAL PRADESH

PART I

1. The following patwar circles of Santokhgarh kanungo circle of Una tahsil of Hoshiarpur district:—

Name of patwar circle	Patwar circle No.
Palkwah	60
Pubowal	62
Polian	63
Dulehar	64
Bietan	65
Kungrat	66
Nangal Kalan	67
Nangran	68
Bathu	74

2. The following villages of Santokhgarh kanungo circle of Una tahsil of Hoshiarpur district:—

Name of village	Hadbast No.	No. and name of patwar circle in which village is included	
1	2		3
Fattewal	460	61	Jakhera
Bangarh	461		
Charatgarh	225]	72	Charatgarh
Khanpur	226		
Chhatharpur	227		
Jatpur	245	73	Santokhgarh
Takhatpur	247		
Santokhgarh	246		
Bathri	476	75	Bathri

3. The following villages of Santokhgarh kanungo circle of Una tahsil of Hoshiarpur district except portions of those villages as have been included in the local area comprising Naya Nangal which has been declared to be a notified area for the purposes of the Punjab Municipal Act, 1911, by the notification of the Government of Punjab No. 2225-C1 (3C1)-61-9484, dated the 21st March, 1961:—

Name of village	Hadbast No.	No. and name of patwar circle in which village is included		
1	2		3	
Jakhera	229	61	Jakhera	
Malikpur	242			
Binewal	243	69	Kanchehra	
Majara	248			
Mehatpur	230	70	Bhabhaur	
Bhatoli	231			
Basdehra	228		Basdehra	
Ajauli	237	71		
Puna	244			
Raipur	218	72	Charatgarh	
Sanoli	249	77	Sanoli	

PART II

PART III

5. The following villages of Dhar Kalan kanungo circle of Pathankot tahsil of Gurdaspur district:—

Name of village	Hadbast No.
Bakloh	421
Balun	422
Dalhousie	423

^{4.} Village Kosar forming part of Una tahsil of Hoshiarpur district.