THE FIFTH SCHEDULE

[See section 26(2)]

AMENDMENTS TO THE CONSTITUTION (SCHEDULED TRIBES) (UNION TERRITORIES) ORDER, 1951 In the Constitution (Scheduled Tribes) (Union Territories) Order, 1951,—

- (1) in paragraph 2, for the words and figures "Parts I to IV", the words and figures "Parts I to III" shall be substituted;
 - (2) for paragraph 3, the following paragraph shall be substituted, namely:—
 - "3. Any reference in this Order to a Union territory in Part I of the Scheduled shall be construed as a reference to that territory constituted as a Union territory as from the 1st day of November, 1956 and any reference to a Union territory in Parts II and III of the Schedule shall be construed as a reference to the territory constituted as a Union territory as from the day appointed under clause (b) of section 2 of the North-Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) Act, 1971.";
 - (3) in the Schedule,—
 - (a) Parts II and III shall be omitted;
 - (b) Part IV shall be re-numbered as Part I and after that Part as so re-numbered, the following Parts shall be inserted, namely: —

"PART II—Mizoram

Throughout the Union territory:—

		(xi)	Hengna
1. (Chakma	(xii)	Hongsungh
2. I	Dimasa (Kachari)	(xiii)	Hrangkhwal or Rangkhol
3.	Garo	(xiv)	Jongbe
4. I	Hajong	(xv)	Khawchung
5. I	Imar	(xvi)	Khawathlang or Khothalong
6. Khasi and Jaintia (including Khasi, Synten or Pnar, War, Bhoi or Lyngngam)		Khelma	
7. A	Any Kuki tribes, including:	(xviii)	Kholhou
(<i>i</i>)	Biate or Biete	(xix)	Kipgen
(ii)	Changsan	(xx)	Kuki
(iii)	Chongloi	(xxi)	Lengthang
(iv)	Doungel	(xxii)	Lhangum
(<i>v</i>)	Gamalhou	(xxiii)	Lhoujem
(vi)	Gangte	(xxiv)	Lhouvun
(vii)	Guite	(xxv)	Lupheng
(viii)	Hanneng	(xxvi)	Mangjel
(ix)	Haokip or Haupit	(xxvii)	Missao

- (xxviii) Riang
 - (xxix) Sirphem
 - (xxx) Selnam
- (xxxi) Singson
- (xxxii) Sitlhou
- (xxxiii) Sukte
- (xxxiv) Thado
- (xxxv) Thangngeu
- (xxxvi) Uibuh
- (xxxvii) Vaiphei

- 8. Lakher
- 9. Man (Tai-Speaking)
- 10. Any Mizo (Lushai tribes)
- 11. Mikir
- 12. Any Naga tribes
- 13. Pawi
- 14. Synteng.

PART III—Arunachal Pradesh

Throughout the Union territory:—

All tribes of the Union territory including:

- 1. Abor
- 2. Aka
- 3. Apatani
- 4. Dafla
- 5. Galong
- 6. Khampti

- 7. Khowa
- 8. Mishmi
- 9. Momba
- 10. Any Naga tribes
- 11. Sherdukpen
- 12. Singpho.".