THE THIRD SCHEDULE

[See section 25 (2)]

AMENDMENTS TO THE CONSTITUTION (SCHEDULED CASTES) (UNION TERRITORIES)

ORDER, 1951

In the Constitution (Scheduled Castes) (Union Territories) Order, 1951,—

- (1) for paragraph 4, the following paragraph shall be substituted, namely:—
 - "4. Any reference in this Order to a Union territory in Part I of the Scheduled shall be construed as a reference to the territory constituted as a Union territory as from the 1st day of November, 1956, any reference to a Union territory in Part II of the Schedule shall be construed as a reference to the territory constituted as a Union territory as from the 1st day of November, 1966 and any reference to a Union territory in Parts III and IV of the Schedule shall be construed as a reference to the territory constituted as a Union territory as from the day appointed under clause (b) of section 2 of the North-Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) Act, 1971.";
- (2) in the Schedule,—
 - (a) Parts III and IV shall be omitted;
- (b) Part V shall be re-numbered as Part II and after that Part as so re-numbered, the following Parts shall be inserted, namely:—

"PART III—Mizoram

Throughout the Union territory:—

1.	Bansphor	10.	Lalbegi
2.	Bhuinmali or Mali	11.	Mahara
3.	Brittial-Bania or Bania	12.	Mehtar or Bhangi
4.	Dhupi or Dhobi	13.	Muchi or Rishi
5.	Dugla or Dholi	14.	Namasudra
6.	Hira	15.	Patni
7.	Jalkeot	16.	Sutradhar.

PART IV—Arunachal Pradesh

Throughout the Union territory:—

Jhalo, Malo or Jhalo-Malo

Kaibartta or Jaliya

8.

9.

1.	Bansphor	10.	Lalbegi
2.	Bhinmali or Mali	11.	Mahara
3.	Brittial-Bania or Bania	12.	Mehtar or Bhangi
4.	Dhupi or Dhobi	13.	Muchi or Rishi
5.	Dugla or Dholi	14.	Namasudra
6.	Hira	15.	Patni

- 7. Jalkeot 16. Sutradhar.".
- 8. Jhalo, Malo or Jhalo-Malo
- 9. Kaibartta or Jaliya