## THE FIRST SCHEDULE

## [*See* sections 14 (2) and 20 (5)]

## AMENDMENTS TO THE DELIMITATION OF PARLIAMENTARY AND ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES ORDER, 1966

In Schedule II to the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 1966,-

## (1) in PART A.—PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES,—

(a) for serial No. 1 and the entries relating thereto, the following shall be substituted, namely:—

"1. Cachar.—(11) Silchar, (12) Sonai, (13) Dholai, (14) Lakhipur, (15) Udharbond, (16) Borkhola.";

(b) for serial No. 3 and the entries relating thereto, the following shall be substituted, namely:—

"3. Diphu (S.T.).-(18) Haflong, (19) Bokajan, (20) Howraghat, (21) Baithalangso.";

(c) for serial No. 4 and the entries relating thereto, the following shall be substituted, namely:—

"**4. Dhubri**.—(31) Mankachar, (32) South Salmara, (33) Dhubri, (34) Gauripur, (35) Golakganj, (36) Bilasipara.";

(2) in PART B.—ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES, serial Nos. 1, 2, 3 and 22 to 30 (both inclusive) and the entries relating thereto shall be omitted.