SIXTH SCHEDULE

(See sections 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7)

PART I

SCHEDULED DISTRICTS, MADRAS

I.—In Ganjam

(1) The Gumsur Maliahs, including Chokapad.
(2) The Surada Maliahs.
(3) The Chinna Kimedi Maliahs.
(4) The Pedda Kimedi Maliahs.
(5) The Bodaguda Maliahs.
(6) The Surangi Maliahs.
(7) The Parla Kimedi Maliahs.
(8) The Muttas of Korada and Ronaba (otherwise called Srikarma).
¹ [* * *]
(10) The Jurada Maliah.
(11) The Jalantra Maliah.
(12) The Mandasa Maliah.
(13) The Budarashinghi Maliah.
(14) The Kuttingia Maliah.
II.—In Vizagapatam

(3) The Madugol Maliahs.

(1) The Jeypur Zamindari.

(2) Golconda Hills, west of the River Boderu.

⁽⁴⁾ The Kasipur Zamindari.

^{1.} Item (9), "The Chighatti Maliah", was rep. by Act 12 of 1891.

- (5) The Panchipenta Maliahs.
 (6) Mondemkolla, in the Merangi Zamindari.
 ¹[(7) The Konda Mutta of Merangi.]
- (8) The Gumma and Konda Muttas of Kurpam.
- (9) The Kottam, Ram and Konda Muttas of Palkonda.

III.—In the Godavari District²

- (1) The Bhadrachalam Taluq.
- (2) The Rakapilli Taluq.
- (3) The Rampa Country.

IV.—In the Indian Ocean

The Laccadive Islands, including Minicoy.

PART II

SCHEDULED DISTRICTS, BOMBAY

I.—The Province of Sindh³

⁴[* * *]

III.—Aden.5

IV.—The villages belonging to the following Mehwassi Chiefs:—

- (1) The Parvi of Kathi.
- (2) The Parvi of Nal.
- (3) The Parvi of Singpur.
- (4) Walwi of Gaohalli.

^{1.} Subs. by Act 12 of 1891, for "(7) The Konda Mutta of Belgam".

^{2.} The Ducharti and Guditeru Muttas in the Golconda Hills have been transferred from the Vizagapatam to the Godavari district. See Fort St. George Gazette, 1881, Part I, p. 336.

Certain villages and estates in the Godavari district became Scheduled Districts for the purposes of the Scheduled Districts Act, 1874 (14 of 1874); but they are not "Scheduled Districts" within the meaning of the Laws Local Extent Act, 1874.

^{3.} Ceased to be part of India from 15-8-1947.

^{4.} Item II, "The Panch Mahals", was rep. by Act 7 of 1885, with effect from 1-5-1885.

^{5.} Aden ceased to be part of India from 1-4-1937.

- (5) The Wassawa of Chikhli.
- (6) The Parvi of Nawalpur.

PART III

SCHEDULED DISTRICTS, BENGAL

- I.—The Jalpaiguri and Darjeeling ¹[Districts].
- II.—The Hill Tracts of Chittagong².
- III.—The Santhal Parganas.
- IV.—The Chutia Nagpur Division. ³
- V.—The Mahals of Angul and Banki.4

PART IV

SCHEDULED DISTRICTS, NORTH-WESTERN PROVINCES

5[* * *]

- II.—The Province of Kumaon and Garhwal.
- III.—The Tarai Parganas, comprising—Bazpur, Kashipur, Jaspur, Rudarpur, Godarpur, Kilpuri, Nanak-Mattha and Bilheri.
 - IV.—In the Mirzapur district—
 - (1) The tappas of Agori Khas and South Kon in the Pargana of Agori.
 - (2) The tappa of British Singrauli in the Pargana of Singrauli.
 - (3) The tappas of Phulwa, Dudhi and Barha in the Pargana of Bichipar.
 - (4) The portion lying to the South of the Kaimor Range.

^{1.} Subs. by Act 12 of 1891, for "Divisions".

^{2.} Ceased to be part of India from 15-8-1947.

^{3.} The Thanas of Raipur and Khattra, which formerly formed portion of the Chutia Nagpur Division, were transferred to the district of Bankura, and ceased to be a Scheduled District on 1-10-1879. *See* the Raipur and Khattra Laws Act, 1879 (19 of 1879). The Estate of Porahat now forms part of the Chutia Nagpur Division Scheduled District for the purposes of the Scheduled Districts Act, 1874, *see* the Porahat Estate Act, 1893 (2 of 1893), s. 3, but it is not a "Scheduled District" within the meaning of the Laws Local Extent Act, 1874.

^{4.} The Mahal of Banki ceased to be a Scheduled District on 1-4-1882, see the Banki Laws Act, 1881 (25 of 1881). The Khondmals in Orissa, which previously formed part of the Angul district [see the Angul Laws Regulation, 1913 (3 of 1913)] and now form and independent district [see the Khondmals Laws Regulation, 1936 (4 of 1936)] became a Scheduled District for the purposes of the Scheduled Districts Act, 1874 (14 of 1874); but they are not "Scheduled District" within the meaning of the Laws Local Extent Act, 1874.

^{5.} Item I, "The Jhansi Division, comprising the districts of Jhansi, Jalaun and Laltapur", was rep. by Act 20 of 1890, s. 8(1).

1[* * *]

VI.—The tract of country know as Jaunsar Bawar in the Dehra Dun district.

PART V

SCHEDULED DISTRICTS, PUNJAB

The districts² of Hazara, Peshawar, Kohat, Bannu, Dera Ismail Khan, Dera Ghazi Khan, Lahaul and Spiti.

PART VI

³SCHEDULED DISTRICTS, CENTRAL PROVINCES

Chattisgarh Zamindaris

1. Khariar.	13. Matin.
2. Bindra Nawagarh.	14. Uprora.
3. Sahezpur.	15. Kenda.
4. Gandai.	16. Lapha.
5. Silheti.	17. Chhuri.
6. Barbaspur.	18. Korba.
7. Thakurtola.	19. Chapa.
8. Lohara.	20. Bora Sambhar.
9. Gondardehi.	21. Phuljhar.
10. Fingeswar.	22. Kolabira.
11. Pandaria.	23. Rampur.
12. Pendra.	

^{1.} Item V, "The Family Domains of the Maharaja of Benares, comprising the following parganas:—Bhadohi and Kheyra Mangror in the Mirzapur district; Kaswa Raja in the Benares district", was rep. by Act 14 of 1881, s. 14.

^{2.} Except Lahaul and Spiti, these districts ceased to be part of India from 15-8-1947.

^{3.} The taluqs of Nugur, Albaka and Cherla which were transferred to the Madras Presidency with effect from 1-7-1909 had, from 17-1-1905, became Scheduled Districts within the meaning of the Scheduled Districts Act, 1874 (14 of 1874).

Chanda Zamindaris

1. Ahiri.	11. Muramgaon.
2. Ambagarh Chauki.	12. Panabaras.
3. Aundhi.	13. Palasgarh.
4. Dhanora.	14. Rangi.
5. Dudhmala.	15. Sirsundi.
6. Gewarda.	16. Sonsari.
7. Jharapapra.	17. Chandala.
8. Khutgaon.	18. Gilgaon.
9. Koracha.	19. Pawi Mutanda.
10. Kotgal.	20. Pategaon.
	Chhindwara Jagirdaris
1. Harai.	7. Pachmarhi.
2. Chhater.	8. Partabgarh.
3. Gorakhghat.	9. Almod.
4. Gorpani.	10. Sonpur.
5. Bakhtagarh.	11. Bariam Pagara.
6. Bardagarh	
	PART VII
	The Chief Commissionership of Coorg.

PART VIII

The Chief Commissionership of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

PART IX

The Chief Commissionership of Ajmer and Merwara.

PART X

¹The Chief Commissionership of Assam.

PART XI

The Hill Tracts of Arakan.—[Repealed by the A.O. 1937.]

PART XII

The Pargana of Manpur.—[Repealed by the Repealing Act, 1938 (1 of 1938), s. 2 and Schedule.]

PART XIII

The Cantonment of Morar.—[Repealed by the Repealing and Amending Act, 1891 (12 of 1891).]

^{1.} The Lushai Hills, which include the North and South Lushai Hills and the Mokokchang Sub-division of the Naga Hills District, became Scheduled Districts for the purposes of the Scheduled Districts Act, 1874 (14 of 1874), but they are not Scheduled Districts within the meaning of this Act.