THE SCHEDULE

(See section 2)

Year	No.	Short title
1	2	3
1862	3	The Government Seal Act, 1862
1873	5	The Government Savings Banks Act, 1873
1874	4	The Foreign Recruiting Act, 1874
1881	26	The Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881
1884	4	The Explosives Act, 1884
1885	13	The Indian Telegraph Act, 1885
1888	4	The Indian Reserve Forces Act, 1888
1905	4	The Indian Railway Board Act, 1905
1908	6	The Explosive Substances Act, 1908
1938	5	The Manoeuvres, Field Firing and Artillery Practice Act, 1938
1941	25	The Railways (Local Authorities' Taxation) Act, 1941
1948	31	The National Cadet Corps Act, 1948
1948	37	The Census Act, 1948
1948	46	The Coal Mines Provident Fund and Miscellaneous Provisions Act, 1948