THE SCHEDULE

(See sections 2 and 5)

- 1. ¹[The Tamil Nadu District Police Act, 1859 (24 of 1859).]
- 2. The Andhra Pradesh (Andhra Area) District Police Act, 1859 (24 of 1859).
- 3. The Police Act, 1861 (5 of 1861).
- 4. The Calcutta Suburban Police Act, 1866 (Bengal Act 2 of 1866).
- 5. The Calcutta Police Act, 1866 (Bengal Act 4 of 1866).
- 6. The Bengal Police Act, 1869 (Bengal Act 7 of 1869).
- 7. The Police Act, 1888 (3 of 1888).
- 8. The Madras City Police Act, 1888. ¹[(Tamil Nadu Act 3 of 1888)].
- 9. The Bengal Military Police Act, 1892 (5 of 1892).
- 10. The Andhra Pradesh (Telangana Area) District Police Act, 1329 Fasli (10 of 1329 F).
- 11. The Eastern Frontier Rifles (West Bengal Battalion) Act, 1920 (Bengal Act 2 of 1920).
- 12. The Police Act, 1983 (1927 A.D.) (J. & K. Act 2 of 1983).
- 13. The Hyderabad City Police Act, 1348 Fasli (9 of 1348 F).
- 14. The Assam Rifles Act, 1941 (5 of 1941).
- 15. The Orissa Military Police Act, 1946 (Orissa Act 7 of 1946).
- 16. The Delhi Special Police Establishment Act, 1946 (25 of 1946),
- 17. The U.P. Pradeshik Armed Constabulary Act, 1948 (U.P. Act 40 of 1948).
- 18. The Central Reserve Police Act, 1949 (66 of 1949).
- 19. The Rajasthan Armed Constabulary Act, 1950 (Rajasthan Act 12 of 1950).
- 20. The Bombay Police Act, 1951 (Bombay Act 22 of 1951).
- 21. The Bombay State Reserve Police Force Act, 1951 (Bombay Act 38 of 1951).
- 22. The Kerala Police Act, 1960 (Kerala Act 5 of 1961).
- 23. The Mysore Police Act, 1963 (Mysore Act 4 of 1964).
- ²[24. The Nagaland Armed Police Act, 1966 (Nagaland Act No. 6 of 1966).]

^{1.} Subs. by the Madras State (Alteration of Name) (Adaptation of Laws on Union Subjects) Order, 1970 (w.e.f. 14-1-1969).

^{2.} Ins. by G.S.R. 1720, dated 6th Nevember, 1967.