¹[THE SECOND SCHEDULE] (See sections 7 and 7A) Total number of Seats in the Legislative Assemblies

Name of the State/Union territory	Number of seats in the House as constituted on the basis of the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 1976 as amended from time to time			Number of seats in the House as subsequently constituted as per the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 2008									
	Total	Reserved for the Scheduled Castes	Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes	Total	Reserved for the Scheduled Castes	Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes							
							1	2	3	4	5	6	7
							I. STATES						
² [1. Andhra Pradesh	294	39	15	175	29	7]							
2. Arunachal Pradesh	60	-	59	60	-	59							
3. Assam	126	8	16	126	8	16							
4. Bihar	243	39	-	243	38	2							
5.Chhattisgarh	90	10	34	90	10	29							
6. Goa	40	1	-	40	1	-							
7. Gujarat	182	13	26	182	13	27							
8. Haryana	90	17	-	90	17	-							
9. Himachal Pradesh	68	16	3	68	17	3							
3[*	*	*	*	*	*	*]							
⁴ [10. Jharkhand	81	9	28	81	9	28							
11. Karnataka	224	33	2	224	36	15							
12. Kerala	140	13	1	140	14	2							
13. Madhya Pradesh	230	34	41	230	35	47							
14. Maharashtra	288	18	22	288	29	25							
15. Manipur	60	1	19	60	1	19							
16. Meghalaya	60	-	55	60	-	55							
17. Mizoram	40	_	39	40	_	⁵ [39]							
18. Nagaland	60	_	59	40 60	_	59							
19. Orrisa	147	22	34	147	24	33							
20. Punjab	117	22 29	-	147	34	-							
21. Rajasthan	200	33	24	200	34	25							
21. Kajasulali 22. Sikkim	32	2	24 12**	32	2	12**							
22. Sikkilli 23. Tamil Nadu	234	42	3	234	44	2							
			-	234 119	44 19								
⁶ [24. Telangana		- 7		-		12]							
25. Tripura	60 70	7	20	60 70	10	20							
26. Uttarakhand	70	12	3	70	13	2							
27.Uttar Pradesh28. West Bengal	403 294	89 59	- 17	403 294	85 68	- 16]							
II . UNION TERRITORIES													
1. Delhi	70	13	-	70	12	-							
2. Puducherry	30	5	-	30	5	-							
⁷ [3. Jammu and Kashmir	83	6	-	83	6	-]							

1. Subs. by Act 10 of 2008, s. 8, for the Second Sch. (w.e.f. 16-4-2008).

Subs. by Act 6 of 2014, s. 17, for entry 1 (w.e.f. 2-6-2014).
 Entry 10 omitted by Act 34 of 2019, s. 14 (w.e.f. 31-10-2019).

^{4.} Entries 11 to 29 renumbered as 10 to 28 by Act 34 of 2019, s. 14(9)(b) (w.e.f. 31-10-2019).
5. Subs. by Act 41 of 2009, s. 3, for "38" (w.e.f. 1-2-2010).
6. Ins. by Act 6 of 2014, s. 17 (w.e.f. 2-6-2014).
7. Ins. by Act 34 of 2019, s. 14 (w.e.f. 31-10-2019).

*Under the Constitution of Jammu and Kashmir, the number of seats in the Legislative Assembly of that State excluding the 24 seats earmarked for Pakistan occupied territory is 87 out of which 7 seats have been reserved for the Scheduled Castes in pursuance of the Jammu and Kashmir Representation of the People Act, 1957.

^{**} Reserved 1 seat for Sanghas and 12 seats for the Sikkimese of Bhutia Lepcha origin.]