THE SECOND SCHEDULE

(See section 6)

Name of existing bank	Amount of compensation (in lakhs of rupees)
The Central Bank of India Limited	1750
The Bank of India Limited	1470
The Punjab National Bank Limited	1020
The Bank of Baroda Limited	840
The United Commercial Bank Limited	830
Canara Bank Limited	360
United Bank of India Limited	420
Dena Bank Limited	360
Syndicate Bank Limited	360
The Union Bank of India Limited	310
Allahabad Bank Limited	310
The Indian Bank Limited	230
The Bank of Maharashtra Limited	230
The Indian Overseas Bank Limited	250