THE FIRST SCHEDULE

(See sections 2, 3 and 4)

Existing bank	Corresponding new bank
Column 1	Column 2
The Central Bank of India Limited	Central Bank of India.
The Bank of India Limited	Bank of India.
The Punjab National Bank Limited	Punjab National Bank
The Bank of Baroda Limited	Bank of Baorda.
The United Commercial Bank Limited	¹ [UCO Bank.]
Canara Bank Limited	Canara Bank.
United Bank of India Limited	United Bank of India.
Dena Bank Limited	Dena Bank.
Syndicate Bank Limited	Syndicate Bank.
The Union Bank of India Limited	Union Bank of India
Allahabad Bank Limited	Allahabad Bank
Existing bank	Corresponding new bank
The Indian Bank Limited	Indian Bank.
The Bank of Maharashtra Limited	Bank of Maharashtra.
The Indian Overseas Bank Limited	Indian Overseas Bank.

^{1.} Subs. by Act 81 of 1985, s. 10, for "United Commercial Bank" (w.e.f. 30-12-1985).