## THE SCHEDULE

[See section 1(2)]

```
1. Andhra Pradesh.
```

<sup>1</sup>[2. <sup>2</sup>[Assam, as it existed immediately before the 21st January, 1972.]]

<sup>3</sup>[3.] Gujarat.

<sup>4</sup>[3A. Haryana.]

<sup>3</sup>[4.] Kerala.

<sup>3</sup>[5.] <sup>5</sup>[Tamil Nadu.]

<sup>6</sup>[5A. Maharashtra.]

<sup>7</sup>[5B. Meghalaya.]

<sup>3</sup>[6.] <sup>8</sup>[Karnataka.]

<sup>9</sup>[7. Orissa.]

<sup>10</sup>[8.] <sup>11</sup>[Punjab, as it existed immediately before the 1st day of November, 1966.]

<sup>10</sup>[9.] Rajasthan.

<sup>10</sup>[10.] Uttar Pradesh.

<sup>10</sup>[11.] West Bengal.]

<sup>1.</sup> Ins. by G.S.R. 1283, dated 17-8-1967.

<sup>2.</sup> Subs. by the North-Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) (Adaptation of Laws on Union Subjects) Order, 1974.

<sup>3. &</sup>quot;2" to "5" re-numbered as "3" to "6" by G.S.R. 1283, dated 17-8-1967.

<sup>4.</sup> Ins. by G.S.R. 1003, dated 31-7-1978.

<sup>5.</sup> Subs. by the Madras State (Alteration of Name) Adaptation of Laws on Union Subjects) Order, 1970.

<sup>6.</sup> Ins. by G.S.R. 1019, dated 31-5-1971.

<sup>7.</sup> Ins. by G.S.R. 1200, dated 20-9-1978.

<sup>8.</sup> Subs. by the Mysore State (Alteration of Name) (Adaptation of Laws on Union Subjects) Order, 1974.

<sup>9.</sup> Ins. by G.S.R. 1008, dated 21-5-1968.

<sup>10. &</sup>quot;6" to "9" re-numbered as "8" to "11", ibid.

<sup>11.</sup> Subs. by the Punjab Reorganisation and Delhi High Court (Adaptation of Laws on Union Subjects) Order, 1968.