## <sup>1</sup>[THE SECOND SCHEDULE.

The District of Ahmedabad.

The District of Kaira, exclusive of the PanchMahals.

The District of Broach.

The District of Surat, exclusive of the lapsed State of Mandvi, as described in the schedule annexed to <sup>2</sup>Act 10 of 1848.

The District of Tanna.

The District of Colaba, exclusive of the lapsed State of Colaba mentioned in <sup>2</sup>Act 8 of 1853.

The District of Ratnagiri.

The District of Kanara.]

<sup>1.</sup> Added by Act 16 of 1877, s. 2 (w.e.f. 9-8-1877).

<sup>2.</sup> Act 10 of 1848 and 8 of 1853 were repealed by the repealing and Amending Act, 1891 (12 of 1891).