THE SCHEDULE

[See section 2(f)]

The National Capital Region shall comprise the following areas:—

1. Delhi

The whole of the Union territory of Delhi.

2. Haryana

- (i) The whole of District of Gurgaon comprising the Tehsils of Gurgaon, Nuh and Ferozepur-Jhirka;
 - (ii) The whole of District of Faridabad comprising the Tehsils of Ballabgarh, Palwal and Hathin;
- (iii) The whole of District of Rohtak comprising the Tehsils of Rohtak, Jhajjar, Bahadurgarh, Meham and Kosli;
 - (iv) The whole of District of Sonepat comprising the Tehsils of Sonepat and Gohana; and
 - (v) Panipat Tehsil of District of Karnal and Rewari Tehsil of District of Mohindergarh.

3. Uttar Pradesh

- (i) The whole of District of Bulandshahr comprising the Tehsils of Anupshahr, Bulandshahr, Khurja and Sikanderabad;
- (ii) The whole of District of Meerut comprising the Tehsils of Meerut, Bagpat, Mawana and Sardhana; and
 - (iii) The whole of District of Ghaziabad comprising the Tehsils of Ghaziabad and Hapur.

4. Rajasthan

- (i) The whole of the following Tehsils of Alwar District, namely, Behroor, Mandawar, Kishangarh and Tijara; and
- (ii) Part of Alwar Tehsil comprising the area bounded in the north by the Tehsil boundaries of Mandawar and Kishangarh, in the east of the boundaries of Tehsil Ferozepur-Jhirka of District Gurgaon, Haryana and Alwar Tehsil, in the south by the Barah river right up to Umran lake in the west, and then following the southern boundaries of Umran lake up to the junction of Umran lake and State Highway from Alwar to Bairat and from then on west by north-west across the ridge up to the junction of the Tehsil boundaries of Alwar and Bansur.

Explanation.—Save as otherwise provided, reference to any district or tehsil in this Schedule shall be construed as a reference to the areas comprised in that district or tehsil, as the case may be, on the 27th day of August, 1984, being the date on which the National Capital Region Planning Board Bill, 1984 was introduced in the House of the People.